Email Us

Our Reviews for Jansen Plastic Surgery

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter60 Our Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-4200141
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2015

After losing weight with lapband I was left with hanging skin. I had spent years changing my lifestyle . I had to find a plastic surgeon that was equally invested in ME! I spent years researching both my procedure and Dr. Jansen. I am so thankful I choose him! I am 2 months post op, and my body is amazing. He literally broke me out of my shell. The time, craft and consideration he has given me is wonderful. His staff has also taken their time. From my intail consult I was informed how insurance is processed. The secretary was very informative and kind explaining the restriction the office has when it comes to dealing with insurance . I can't thank Dr. Jansen or his staff for doing such a wonderful job ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Let's do the Right Thing .... A great experience at Jansen Plastic Surgery - Dr. Jansen did my liposuction almost 16 years ago. I was always happy with the procedure.Then menopause happened. There were inches that just wouldn't go away no matter how much I dieted or exercised. I saw Dr. Jansen again just a couple of weeks ago. What I respect about him most is he doesn't do procedures, just because the patient wants them. Dr. Jansen, took into account my medical... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

My daughter was 4 months old when Dr. David Jansen did her first laser surgery on a hemangioma tumor on the right side of her neck that was connected to her main artery. He placed her on steroids and did a second laser surgery when she was 8 month s old. My daughter is now 18 and in college at LSUA in Alexandria to become a registered nurse. Dr. Jansen saved my daughter's life and I can never thank him enough or praise him enough for the excellent job that he did! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14653283
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2017

I had a breast augmentation by Dr Jansen on a Friday. I was very worried about missing work and the recovery period. To my surprise , I cooked myself dinner that night , had brunch with friends the next morning , went to the Endymion parade the following afternoon and attended work on Monday. I did not take one pain pill and zero bruising. Truely remarkable recovery. Most importantly, my breast turned out remarkable. They are perfect and look and feel natural. I would highly recommend Dr Jansen. He is talented and friendly! Nothing but positive things to say : ) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 02, 2016

Highly recommended More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2016

He has been seeing my son for 6 years and he is awesome. He looks at us more than a patient he explains everything before he does it. We love Dr Jansen and staff they are all awesome. Who Dat!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11589126
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 19, 2016

my daughter has been his patient for 4 years he is amazing and has been then constant through the whole craino reconstruction More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200144
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 14, 2015

Great reconstruction! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about having a breast reduction for about 2 years -- after a co-worker had a successful one -- and after having a miserable experience looking for a dress for my son's wedding. I really started obsessing about it after bringing my sister-in-law to some pre-op and post-op appointments (with same PS) for her mastectomy and re-construction surgeries (she is doing fine). So here is my journey:August 13, 2014: I had my consultation with my PS. He suggested me going to a size D, but I really wanted a C. I knew when I left the office that I was going to go forward, but I gave myself two weeks to think about it. August 27, 2014: Scheduled the surgery for September 11, 2014. Regarding insurance -- I did call and they said they do cover this type of procedure, but there was a long drawn out process I would have had to go through to "prove" the necessity. I'm going to be straight forward here -- I would have had to lie to "prove" the necessity. I did have some back pain, but not much at all. Didn't want to go there. My husband felt the same and was very supportive. So I paid out-of-pocket for my procedure and am never looking back. I considered my choice cosmetic, not medically necessary. To each his own. I'm comfortable with my choice. Those two weeks prior to surgery were filled with emotion and doubt -- was i doing the right thing? was I being selfish for spending so much money? what if something went wrong and I chose to do this elective surgery? maybe I should wait? Maybe maybe maybe what if what if what if and then I started googling and found this website! Bingo! Need I say more! If you are thinking about it ... do it! September 11, 2014: Day of surgery. Wasn't nervous AT ALL! My PS came to "mark me up" and we discussed "the size" again. He said "okay one more time D or C?" I stuck to my guns and said C. My thinking was that at my age, weight gain was sure to end up in the boob area and this was my one and only chance .... so C is was. I asked him if was going to do lipo for the "underarm boob" and he said yes but not much. Well thank goodness because let me tell you lipo leaves you very very sore. I think he did a great job with the little not much lipo.I went home the same day with meds for pain, muscle spasms and antibiotics. Take the pain meds! I took them for four days round the clock. Pro: no pain Con: constipation (ugggh) Ice became my best friend (for swelling and comfort)! I slept in a lazy-boy recliner a lot those first few days with 2 little travel pillows under each arm so my arms wouldn't rest on breast area. I tried sleeping in the bed with a wedge pillow, but I'm not a back sleeper. So this didn't work for me at first. But then, I got use to the wedge pillow and managed to spend most of the night in bed. The wedge pillow prevented me from trying to roll over. At week 3 I could sleep on my side a little supported by one of my little travel pillows. Now at week 4 I can pretty much sleep on my side.I've read so much on this website about people being sent home with "tape". I was sent home with internal stitches, external staples (6 in each), external dermabond, covered with gauze and a post surgical bra. Oh and those miserable drains. I had one below each breast.My surgery was on a Thursday. The following Monday those miserable drains were removed (ouch!). However, that was the last morning I had to take my pain meds. Tuesday evening was my first bowel movement (gross I know). I tried Phillips Milk of Magnesia (recommended by my PS), eating Activia, raisins (I don't like prune juice), switched to Dulcolax and took probiotics. I don't know which "one" worked or if it was a combination but hey it worked.The following Friday, one week post-op, I had my dermabond and external staples removed. My treatment now was to use Bacitracin Antibiotic ointment over entire suture line and cover with light gauze for 3 weeks. This got old fast and was sometimes uncomfortable. Especially when I was itchy! But I will be 4 weeks post-op tomorow -- so I have one more day to go. This Friday (10/10/14) he wants me to start using Mederma on suture line for four weeks. My next appointment is not until 11/5/14 at which time he will switch me to a cream that he sells (can't remember name). After reading lots of post on here, it's amazing how every PS has their own post-op treatment regimens: some tape, some no tape, some bra, some no bra. So follow your PS's rules! Well, that's enough for now. I have so much more to say so I may post again later. My best advice is to rest, rest, and rest some more. No reaching up for anything, no bending down. Let loved ones take care of you ..... I did!Take care all ..... this journey has been amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200145
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2013

I felt really cared for. Dr. Jansen was very easy to talk to. He was very patient and understanding. Staff was also very caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200147
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

Dr. Jansen has done 5 procedures for me for cancer since being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2000 and 2002. Each time Dr. Jansen's technique, bedside manner, teaching, follow-up, and care by him and his staff are superior!! I am a nurse and I can tell you this is the best care I have ever received and I have worked for, and gone to many physicians. I have a complicated medical history and Dr. Jansen's knowledge and expertise as well as a true obvious love for what he does makes him the only plastic surgeon I will ever see! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214861
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 07, 2013

The best in his field, the proof is in the pudding-- and I love my results!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200148
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2013

I had Rhinoplasty done and also Breast Augmentation at the same time in January. I remember being so nervous for my consultation, but I was soon put at ease after meeting Dr. Jansen. He listens to your concerns and wants each patient to have the best results possible. I had my nose broken as a child, and my confidence was stolen from me ever since then.Dr Jansen talked to me about what I wanted specifically. I didn't want to look like a different person, I just wanted to have the nose I was born with. I saw another review in which the person was negative and said they were uncomfortable having to put on a robe and be in a small room. Well if you are going to a plastic surgeon, shouldn't you expect to have to put on a robe and be uncomfy just a little? I have never experienced anything but professionalism from his staff, be it in person or on the phone. My husband accompanied me to my consultation, and also really felt confident in Dr. Jansen. My results are amazing, and I would not go to anyone else should I ever need any other type of plastic surgery in the future. Dr. Jansen is wonderful, caring, and meticulous about his work. Thank you so much Dr. Jansen from the bottom of my heart: For helping me to regain my confidence that was lost for so long, and for being such a good Doctor. Loving my results!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200149
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2013

Dr Jansen did a wonderful job on me I had a tummy tuck liposuction breast augmentation and a breast lift! I would do it all over again that is the BEST thing I have ever done! I have minimal scars and its only been 2 weeks and I love my new look already!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2012

Great TT and Lipo - Metairie, LA - Because he is the best!! Dr, Jansen performed a tummy tuck with liposuction, the results have been life changing. He is a experienced skilled doctor who is dedicated to giving you what you truly desrve. Love Ya Doc!!! Oh, and the nurses are awesome too!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13845184
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 07, 2013

The best in his field, the proof is in the pudding-- and I love my results!!! I have received the best care from Dr. Jansen and his staff, and HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone! My results are amazing and my DR. took his time to listen to my concerns, fears, and results that I wanted to achieve. My expectations were exceeded, and I can't thank him enough for helping me to feel more self-confident. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200142
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Brilliant , caring, superb skill! The support staff is friendly and professional . After interviewing five other local doctors I chose Dr. Jansen to be my plastic surgeon . I have had two surgeries with him , a breast augmentation and a neck lift with a blepharoplasty. The results are flawless . My boyfriend was so smitten with the results he commissioned an artist to do a life size portrait showing off Dr. Jansen's work. I highly recommend him to anyone . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200152
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

He is a awesome doctor!!! highly skilled in his craft!!!!!love ya doc!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2012

Bringing Sexy Back - From Breast Cancer To Reconstruction To Tummy Tuck - New Orleans, LA - I can't say enough nice things about Dr Jansen or his staff. He gave me my life back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6848636
Review from I.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2015

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214864
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 12, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864689
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 12, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214867
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 15, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864666
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 15, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864678
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 15, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200155
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen & His Staff are the best!They are all very kind & concern with their patient care. Dr. Jansen is such a perfectionist & I love that in Doctors that I see. He is very gentle & has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Dr. Jansen's work is unremarkable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200154
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Just love the way he takes his time and offers treatment options. Made me feel very comfortable and safe. Very pleased with the outcome. Highly recommend! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen is very caring to staff as well as patients! Great to work with as an RN and ASC director also! His work is precision-perfect. I am also a patient (prior to working with him) and I was extremely pleased with all aspects. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200156
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2012

The best! So nice and such an amazing bed-side manner. I am thrilled with my results! A very talented surgeon whom I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864675
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 27, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214868
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 27, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr Jansen was GREAT! Had great bed side manners made me feel super comfortable and talked to you and everyone in the room with you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214869
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Mar 15, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864692
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 29, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200158
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2012

Would recommend him to anyone !! Great surgeon More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214871
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 28, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214870
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 29, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864670
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 28, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864685
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 27, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214873
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Feb 27, 2012

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214874
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 07, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200159
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2012

Very pleased with the outcome of procedures performed as well as care prior, during & after procedures. Highly recommend dr Jansen & his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214509
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Love the end results, Dr. Jansen and his staff are so nice, I had a breast lift and implants, awesome job! Love the way he carries himself and makes you feel comfortable! Recomend him 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2011

Awesome Dr. very nice, felt super confortable, great job! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200161
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR WITH AN AWESOME STAFF. ALL ARE VERY FRIENLY & PROFFESIONAL. THEY MAKE YOU VERY COMFORTABLE EVEN THROUGH TOUGH TIMES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214875
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 20, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864663
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Apr 07, 2011

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864690
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 20, 2010

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200162
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2010

His consultation was the greatest. I've gone to other surgeons but he spent the most time with me. He suggested I get another procedure to maximize results. I would have never thought of this myself. I am scheduled for surgery in December after which I will update this. Wait time isn't short but this is expected with a surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6864669
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Aug 18, 2009

This review only contains a rating More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200163
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2009

Dr. Jansen is an Amazing surgeon. Im 19 and have been to Dr. Jansen for a skin graph. I was in his office weekly and almost felt part of his crew. They are all very friendly and caring. Dr. Jansen work is amazing and he holds a certain charm. He is very friendly and kind! His office is beautiful. I always enjoy a visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200164
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5117268
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2015

I liked Dr. Jansen but I found him to be rushed during my consultation. I was very glad that Vera, his coordinator was very knowledgeable and explained the procedure in detail. After speaking with her I felt very comfortable knowing that she seemed to know exactly what goes on during the entire process. I still feel that I want to see Dr. Jansen one more time and give him another chance. She assured me that he is a very good doctor. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.

If you are having issues accessing content on this website, please call 504-475-1200 for assistance.