Email Us

Our Reviews for New Orleans, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. David Jansen

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter25 Our Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-4200141
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2015

After losing weight with lapband I was left with hanging skin. I had spent years changing my lifestyle . I had to find a plastic surgeon that was equally invested in ME! I spent years researching both my procedure and Dr. Jansen. I am so thankful I choose him! I am 2 months post op, and my body is amazing. He literally broke me out of my shell. The time, craft and consideration he has given me is wonderful. His staff has also taken their time. From my intail consult I was informed how insurance is processed. The secretary was very informative and kind explaining the restriction the office has when it comes to dealing with insurance . I can't thank Dr. Jansen or his staff for doing such a wonderful job ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

My daughter was 4 months old when Dr. David Jansen did her first laser surgery on a hemangioma tumor on the right side of her neck that was connected to her main artery. He placed her on steroids and did a second laser surgery when she was 8 month s old. My daughter is now 18 and in college at LSUA in Alexandria to become a registered nurse. Dr. Jansen saved my daughter's life and I can never thank him enough or praise him enough for the excellent job that he did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about having a breast reduction for about 2 years -- after a co-worker had a successful one -- and after having a miserable experience looking for a dress for my son's wedding. I really started obsessing about it after bringing my sister-in-law to some pre-op and post-op appointments (with same PS) for her mastectomy and re-construction surgeries (she is doing fine). So here is my journey:August 13, 2014: I had my consultation with my PS. He suggested me going to a size D, but I really wanted a C. I knew when I left the office that I was going to go forward, but I gave myself two weeks to think about it. August 27, 2014: Scheduled the surgery for September 11, 2014. Regarding insurance -- I did call and they said they do cover this type of procedure, but there was a long drawn out process I would have had to go through to "prove" the necessity. I'm going to be straight forward here -- I would have had to lie to "prove" the necessity. I did have some back pain, but not much at all. Didn't want to go there. My husband felt the same and was very supportive. So I paid out-of-pocket for my procedure and am never looking back. I considered my choice cosmetic, not medically necessary. To each his own. I'm comfortable with my choice. Those two weeks prior to surgery were filled with emotion and doubt -- was i doing the right thing? was I being selfish for spending so much money? what if something went wrong and I chose to do this elective surgery? maybe I should wait? Maybe maybe maybe what if what if what if and then I started googling and found this website! Bingo! Need I say more! If you are thinking about it ... do it! September 11, 2014: Day of surgery. Wasn't nervous AT ALL! My PS came to "mark me up" and we discussed "the size" again. He said "okay one more time D or C?" I stuck to my guns and said C. My thinking was that at my age, weight gain was sure to end up in the boob area and this was my one and only chance .... so C is was. I asked him if was going to do lipo for the "underarm boob" and he said yes but not much. Well thank goodness because let me tell you lipo leaves you very very sore. I think he did a great job with the little not much lipo.I went home the same day with meds for pain, muscle spasms and antibiotics. Take the pain meds! I took them for four days round the clock. Pro: no pain Con: constipation (ugggh) Ice became my best friend (for swelling and comfort)! I slept in a lazy-boy recliner a lot those first few days with 2 little travel pillows under each arm so my arms wouldn't rest on breast area. I tried sleeping in the bed with a wedge pillow, but I'm not a back sleeper. So this didn't work for me at first. But then, I got use to the wedge pillow and managed to spend most of the night in bed. The wedge pillow prevented me from trying to roll over. At week 3 I could sleep on my side a little supported by one of my little travel pillows. Now at week 4 I can pretty much sleep on my side.I've read so much on this website about people being sent home with "tape". I was sent home with internal stitches, external staples (6 in each), external dermabond, covered with gauze and a post surgical bra. Oh and those miserable drains. I had one below each breast.My surgery was on a Thursday. The following Monday those miserable drains were removed (ouch!). However, that was the last morning I had to take my pain meds. Tuesday evening was my first bowel movement (gross I know). I tried Phillips Milk of Magnesia (recommended by my PS), eating Activia, raisins (I don't like prune juice), switched to Dulcolax and took probiotics. I don't know which "one" worked or if it was a combination but hey it worked.The following Friday, one week post-op, I had my dermabond and external staples removed. My treatment now was to use Bacitracin Antibiotic ointment over entire suture line and cover with light gauze for 3 weeks. This got old fast and was sometimes uncomfortable. Especially when I was itchy! But I will be 4 weeks post-op tomorow -- so I have one more day to go. This Friday (10/10/14) he wants me to start using Mederma on suture line for four weeks. My next appointment is not until 11/5/14 at which time he will switch me to a cream that he sells (can't remember name). After reading lots of post on here, it's amazing how every PS has their own post-op treatment regimens: some tape, some no tape, some bra, some no bra. So follow your PS's rules! Well, that's enough for now. I have so much more to say so I may post again later. My best advice is to rest, rest, and rest some more. No reaching up for anything, no bending down. Let loved ones take care of you ..... I did!Take care all ..... this journey has been amazing! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200145
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2013

I felt really cared for. Dr. Jansen was very easy to talk to. He was very patient and understanding. Staff was also very caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200147
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

Dr. Jansen has done 5 procedures for me for cancer since being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2000 and 2002. Each time Dr. Jansen's technique, bedside manner, teaching, follow-up, and care by him and his staff are superior!! I am a nurse and I can tell you this is the best care I have ever received and I have worked for, and gone to many physicians. I have a complicated medical history and Dr. Jansen's knowledge and expertise as well as a true obvious love for what he does makes him the only plastic surgeon I will ever see! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214861
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 07, 2013

The best in his field, the proof is in the pudding-- and I love my results!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200148
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2013

I had Rhinoplasty done and also Breast Augmentation at the same time in January. I remember being so nervous for my consultation, but I was soon put at ease after meeting Dr. Jansen. He listens to your concerns and wants each patient to have the best results possible. I had my nose broken as a child, and my confidence was stolen from me ever since then.Dr Jansen talked to me about what I wanted specifically. I didn't want to look like a different person, I just wanted to have the nose I was born with. I saw another review in which the person was negative and said they were uncomfortable having to put on a robe and be in a small room. Well if you are going to a plastic surgeon, shouldn't you expect to have to put on a robe and be uncomfy just a little? I have never experienced anything but professionalism from his staff, be it in person or on the phone. My husband accompanied me to my consultation, and also really felt confident in Dr. Jansen. My results are amazing, and I would not go to anyone else should I ever need any other type of plastic surgery in the future. Dr. Jansen is wonderful, caring, and meticulous about his work. Thank you so much Dr. Jansen from the bottom of my heart: For helping me to regain my confidence that was lost for so long, and for being such a good Doctor. Loving my results!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200149
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2013

Dr Jansen did a wonderful job on me I had a tummy tuck liposuction breast augmentation and a breast lift! I would do it all over again that is the BEST thing I have ever done! I have minimal scars and its only been 2 weeks and I love my new look already!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2012

Great TT and Lipo - Metairie, LA - Because he is the best!! Dr, Jansen performed a tummy tuck with liposuction, the results have been life changing. He is a experienced skilled doctor who is dedicated to giving you what you truly desrve. Love Ya Doc!!! Oh, and the nurses are awesome too!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200142
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Brilliant , caring, superb skill! The support staff is friendly and professional . After interviewing five other local doctors I chose Dr. Jansen to be my plastic surgeon . I have had two surgeries with him , a breast augmentation and a neck lift with a blepharoplasty. The results are flawless . My boyfriend was so smitten with the results he commissioned an artist to do a life size portrait showing off Dr. Jansen's work. I highly recommend him to anyone . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200152
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

He is a awesome doctor!!! highly skilled in his craft!!!!!love ya doc!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2012

Bringing Sexy Back - From Breast Cancer To Reconstruction To Tummy Tuck - New Orleans, LA - I can't say enough nice things about Dr Jansen or his staff. He gave me my life back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200155
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen & His Staff are the best!They are all very kind & concern with their patient care. Dr. Jansen is such a perfectionist & I love that in Doctors that I see. He is very gentle & has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Dr. Jansen's work is unremarkable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen is very caring to staff as well as patients! Great to work with as an RN and ASC director also! His work is precision-perfect. I am also a patient (prior to working with him) and I was extremely pleased with all aspects. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200156
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2012

The best! So nice and such an amazing bed-side manner. I am thrilled with my results! A very talented surgeon whom I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr Jansen was GREAT! Had great bed side manners made me feel super comfortable and talked to you and everyone in the room with you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200158
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2012

Would recommend him to anyone !! Great surgeon More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200159
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2012

Very pleased with the outcome of procedures performed as well as care prior, during & after procedures. Highly recommend dr Jansen & his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214509
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Love the end results, Dr. Jansen and his staff are so nice, I had a breast lift and implants, awesome job! Love the way he carries himself and makes you feel comfortable! Recomend him 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2011

Awesome Dr. very nice, felt super confortable, great job! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200161
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR WITH AN AWESOME STAFF. ALL ARE VERY FRIENLY & PROFFESIONAL. THEY MAKE YOU VERY COMFORTABLE EVEN THROUGH TOUGH TIMES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200162
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2010

His consultation was the greatest. I've gone to other surgeons but he spent the most time with me. He suggested I get another procedure to maximize results. I would have never thought of this myself. I am scheduled for surgery in December after which I will update this. Wait time isn't short but this is expected with a surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200163
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2009

Dr. Jansen is an Amazing surgeon. Im 19 and have been to Dr. Jansen for a skin graph. I was in his office weekly and almost felt part of his crew. They are all very friendly and caring. Dr. Jansen work is amazing and he holds a certain charm. He is very friendly and kind! His office is beautiful. I always enjoy a visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200164
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.