Email Us

Our Reviews for New Orleans, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ravi Tandon

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter57 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 02, 2019

Dr. Tandon is a very caring and skilled surgeon who listens to his patients and addresses his patient's every concern! I have recommended him many times. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 03, 2019

Doctor Tandon was gracious, kind, and took his time not only in explaining my surgery to me but also in the surgery and post op! I appreciated his attention to detail and ensuring that I was at ease (as much as I was able to be given the circumstances). I never felt like I wasn't in control - as I was given multiple options of what and how my surgery could be handled. I loved that he took the time to listen to my concerns and fulfilled everything he said he would do. I am now 7 months post op and very happy with my results!! I have recommended him to other women going through the same (BRCA2 gene) situation and they too are extremely pleased with him as their physician! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2019

Dr. Tandon always answered all of my questions no matter how busy he was. He is very knowledgeable, professional, and a very caring doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 26, 2019

I feel lucky to have been under his care. I trust him to continue overseeing my continued progress More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2019

the word cancer is horrific for any individual to hear, however the expertise and teamship of each member has been a blessing.throughout this journey dr.tandon has been compassionate and patient even during my misinterpretation and repeat questions . may god continue to bless this team for ll you provide . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Tandon and his staff are complete professionals. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He is a terrific surgeon and is also caring and compassionate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr.Tandon performed my surgery without complications and the results were better than expected. I trust Dr.Tandon a 100%, he took the time to explain in detail what the process would be like from beginning to end. I never felt rushed and he was always kind and caring. His entire staff is wonderful, Vera is exceptional. I appreciate all they have done for me; they have changed my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Dr. Tandon is an expert in his field. He shows genuine concerned for his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Tandon's skill rebuilt my body after my cancer surgery, but his caring and compassionate (and humorous) attitude kept my outlook on life on track. I have never been a negative person, but cancer can make you question so much. Dr. Tandon never let me doubt that i could make it through. I would recommend him to everyone who is facing my situation, or who wants a physician who really cares about the total you. Thank you, Dr. Tandon, for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

Dr. Tandon is a very caring, friendly, thorough, knowledgeable doctor. When I see him I am treated like a person not a number. He is the best.All doctors should be more like him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 31, 2019

I could not be happier with my experience with Dr. Tandon. From my first consultation I was immediately comfortable with him and felt that he listened to my needs and took time to discuss all options with me. Throughout my consults, surgery and post-ops I've been so pleased with Dr. Tandon and believe that he kept my best interests at the forefront our of interactions. He clearly wants his patients to be happy with their results and he is invested 100% in their care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 17, 2019

From the first visit through my procedure (reconstructive breast surgery) and follow up visits, Dr. Tandon, Vera and his entire staff were professional, thorough, compassionate and very personable. I would highly recommend Dr. Tandon and his staff to anyone who needs reconstructive breast surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2019

Dr. Tandon has made my most terrifying experience to be oneof peace. Words of encouragement have always been a partof our doctor/patient relationship. He has my trust in all phasesof my reconstruction. And i am well pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 10, 2019

Enjoy my visits and Dr. Tandon is a wonderful physician More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

The rare combination of amazing bedside manner and superior surgical skill! The cosmetic result of my breast reconstruction is simply incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

When you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you have a lot of decisions to make. Lumpectomy? Mastectomy? Reconstruction? Immediate or delayed? Implants? Silicone or Saline? Using my own tissue? It can be very overwhelming! Dr. Tandon is patient, compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, extremely skilled in performing a variety of reconstruction procedures.Being a nurse with past experience in caring for patients with breast cancer was somewhat advantageous in sorting out my treatment and reconstruction options. I am also uniquely aware that surgical skill varies among surgeons. After diligent research, and my consultation with Dr. Tandon, I felt completely at ease with my decisions and confident that I had chosen the right team to provide me with the best breast reconstruction possible. The type of reconstruction we ultimately chose required an incredible amount of specialized surgical skill. I underwent bilateral skin and nipple sparing mastectomies with DIEP flap reconstruction and I could not be more pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr. Tandon is that rare combination of highly skilled surgeon combined with a kind compassionate bedside manner. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 26, 2019

From the beginning I felt comfortable with Dr Tandon. I had a previous consultation appointment that left me very worried I would not find a doctor that had my best interest at heart but with Dr. Tandon he gave me all the facts and together we were able to come up with a game plan that best suit me. I would highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

I am so grateful for Dr. Tandon! He performed the surgery for my breast reconstruction following a double mastectomy. His work was incredible! I am so happy with the results. I feel so blessed that he was part of my medical team of doctors after I received a breast cancer diagnosis. He is a very personable, professional, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. I would recommend Dr. Tandon to everyone 110%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 29, 2019

Dr. Tandon and staff make you feel at ease as They speak to you like a friend. Dr. Tandon work will leave a smile on your face as you will be amazed at the outcome. I will without hesitation recommend friends and family to doctor Tandon. 5 Stars More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

Dr TandonHe was very personabale More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

Awesome, I would recommend him to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 22, 2019

The best of a bad sistuation More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

Dr. Tandon has been absolutely amazing since the first consultation. He not only took the time to walk me through all aspects of my procedure, he answered all of my questions and put my concerns at ease. During what was a very difficult time, Dr. Tandon and his staff were so supportive. Post surgery I could not be happier with my results. Many of my family and friends have commented at how great the outcome was and both my husband and I couldn't be more thankful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 08, 2019

From my initial consult, hospital stay and follow up visits Dr. Tandon and his team are amazing. Not only do they make you feel like part of the family, there work is outstanding. Reconstructive surgery is a difficult process but they made it seamless. I would and have recommended them to anyone I know that is considering surgery. Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

My experience was good considering my problems. I never lost faith in what Dr. Tandon said or did. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

Wonderful. Have felt confident in him and his entire staff throughout my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

Being diagnosed with breast cancer is stressful and emotional. Having a surgeon who is compassionate, caring, and listens to you is very comforting. Dr. Tandon is amazing in all regards. He is personable and informative. He provided me with information about all options but did not push me to do more than I wanted or needed. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a truly caring surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

Take time to make me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2019

I came here afraid and not knowing what to expect. Dr. Tandon and his staff took very good care of me. He explained everything and answered all of my questions. I am grateful that I am alive and doing very well. I am thankful for the care I received here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

He hears what I have to say, and is responsive to my concerns, and guides me to making appropriate decisions to reach my desired outcome. He has a wonderful bedside manner, and is totally skilled at his craft. Those qualities don't always exist in physicians. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr.Tandon is a wonderful doctor him and his staff make you feel that you made the best choice by choosing him. I would refer him with 5 stars. He has been a Blessing to me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

I love Dr. Tandon and his staff. He is a wonderful surgeon. I am so happy with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

Was a little nervous but talking to them learned a lot. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2019

Love the professionalism him and his staff have and how they make sure you feel loved and cared for! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 10, 2018

This talented doctor is an amazing combination of intelligence and compassionate understanding. I will be forever grateful that I have been in his care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I had a double mastectomy in January 2018 ,because of breast cancer .I was Sent to Doctor Tandon by Doctor Alfered Colfry my breast oncologist sugeron . Doctor Tandon listened carefully to my concerns reassuring me all the way through this difficult time ,he is very knowledgeable ,skillful plastic sugeron . Doctor Tandon an his staff are kind an caring for there patients .i am very happy with my results I highly recommend him as a sugeron . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 19, 2018

Breast cancer decided to call me out for a second round. But it's not so scary when you already have your trusted team ready to charge! Waltzed into surgery again with Dr. Tandon with complete confidence because I knew the skilled, capable hands I was in. As was expected, a fabulous result - so much that my Radiation doc could not find my incision while I was being aligned for radiation therapy! Still in followup for post radiation effects, I have no concerns. I know Dr. T will take care of me More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 08, 2018

Dr Tandon is very straightforward in his care. He listened to my needs and set realistic outcomes. Im very pleased with how natural my results are. I would definitely recommend him to care for my family and/or friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 06, 2018

OMG!!! Dr. Tandon made me so comfortable and allowed me to ask any questions that i was not clear on. He helped to ease my fears regarding my mastectomy and "mommy makeover". The staff was also warm and excellent from the beginning to end.... (not quite done yet). I have reffered Dr. Tandon to a few family members and hope that they are overly pleased as I am..... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 13, 2018

Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and compassionate. He explains clearly the situation and how he will approach it, as well as your responsibilities in the success. My procedure was health based and I believed in him completely. He was there for me and I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and compassionate. He explains clearly the situation and how he will approach it, as well as your responsibilities in the success. My procedure was health based and I believed in him completely. He was there for me and I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 22, 2017

From the moment I met Dr. Tandon until he released me from his care, I felt safe, secure, optimistic and knew I was in skilled hands. I had ugly scarring caused by recurring complications after abdominal surgery to remove a cancerous tumor, making it appear that I had two belly buttons and two bellies. Ugh. He performed what was essentially a "tummy tuck" and the results far exceeded my hopes, much less my expectations. I cannot say enough about his abilities, his caring and wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Time and health are two precious assets that we don't recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.thank you Dr Tandon you've changed my life in a good way . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

A frightening diagnosis of Breast Cancer was my first visit with Dr. Tandon. His consult was extremely thorough, unhurried and his compassion - obvious. Little did I know, at that first visit, that I was seated across from the surgeon who would make the most difficult time of my life much more than manageable. Dr. Ravi Tandon is highly skilled and his training extensive. His Nipple Sparing Bilat Reconstruction, in my case, far exceeded even my own expectations, as it is now impossible to tell that there was breast surgery. His positive attitude has been contagious and contrary to the norm, he is very generous with his time during post op care. There is only the highest positive accolades I can apply to Dr. Tandon and his entire office. He is, without question, the most compassionate physician I have had care for me and my health. And I would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking expert care in plastic/reconstructive surgery. I am one grateful patient and his biggest fan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! Love Dr. Tandon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2017

Highly skilled and compassionate surgeon - Metairie, LA - Am 64 yr B. Cancer pat. of Dr. Tandon. Had nipple sparing reconstruc w silicone implants.He is highly skilled surgeon/keen eye and hands of an artist. Very caring, positive personality, generous w his time. Would whole heartedly recommend him. My patient relationship w him is the "treasure" that came from my breast cancer journey. My breast results are exceptional (hidden scars) and I always... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Tandon and his assistant Vera are so professional and very friendly. I feel like they really care about their patients. If you are ever looking for a plastic surgeon who cares look no further he is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

4.0
DAPI
Review from K.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 27, 2019

Dr. Tannon and his staff were very kind and courteous throughout entire procedure. My surgery went very smooth and I was actually back at work a week later (sitting in meetings nothing strenuous). I would recommend Dr. Tannon and his staff for cosmetic procedure, but as with any major surgery ask questions and due your research to ensure he is the right doctor for you. I love my results. Thank you Dr. Tannon for my new waistline, I'm enjoying my new confidence in my swim suits and form fitting attire. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.