Email Us

Our Reviews for New Orleans, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ravi Tandon

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter15 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Tandon's skill rebuilt my body after my cancer surgery, but his caring and compassionate (and humorous) attitude kept my outlook on life on track. I have never been a negative person, but cancer can make you question so much. Dr. Tandon never let me doubt that i could make it through. I would recommend him to everyone who is facing my situation, or who wants a physician who really cares about the total you. Thank you, Dr. Tandon, for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I had a double mastectomy in January 2018 ,because of breast cancer .I was Sent to Doctor Tandon by Doctor Alfered Colfry my breast oncologist sugeron . Doctor Tandon listened carefully to my concerns reassuring me all the way through this difficult time ,he is very knowledgeable ,skillful plastic sugeron . Doctor Tandon an his staff are kind an caring for there patients .i am very happy with my results I highly recommend him as a sugeron . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and compassionate. He explains clearly the situation and how he will approach it, as well as your responsibilities in the success. My procedure was health based and I believed in him completely. He was there for me and I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Time and health are two precious assets that we don't recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.thank you Dr Tandon you've changed my life in a good way . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

A frightening diagnosis of Breast Cancer was my first visit with Dr. Tandon. His consult was extremely thorough, unhurried and his compassion - obvious. Little did I know, at that first visit, that I was seated across from the surgeon who would make the most difficult time of my life much more than manageable. Dr. Ravi Tandon is highly skilled and his training extensive. His Nipple Sparing Bilat Reconstruction, in my case, far exceeded even my own expectations, as it is now impossible to tell that there was breast surgery. His positive attitude has been contagious and contrary to the norm, he is very generous with his time during post op care. There is only the highest positive accolades I can apply to Dr. Tandon and his entire office. He is, without question, the most compassionate physician I have had care for me and my health. And I would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking expert care in plastic/reconstructive surgery. I am one grateful patient and his biggest fan. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! Love Dr. Tandon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Tandon and his assistant Vera are so professional and very friendly. I feel like they really care about their patients. If you are ever looking for a plastic surgeon who cares look no further he is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.