Email Us

Our Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter26 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2021

I had gender affirming top surgery (chest masculinization) with Dr. Jansen. He was kind and pragmatic about my desires and possible results. I know there's a large variance in potential outcomes, but i feel like he did a superb job overall, and i couldn't be happier. His staff is also very kind, and i felt like the experience was overall affirming and positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2021

After reading others’ very positive reviews, I reached out to Jansen Plastic Surgery for the DIEP Flap surgery. It was the best decision I made throughout my journey following a cancer diagnosis. Dr. Jansen is talented, detail oriented, and kind. His clam demeanor was very reassuring in what was a very scary time for me. His team in the office is professional and just as caring. I am a year out from surgery without any complications doing all the activities I love. I couldn’t be more pleased with my results. Thank you Dr. Jansen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2021

As a young woman wanting breast reduction I was nervous about a doctor making me feel dumb or naive for wanting this procedure, but that never happened once with Dr. Guste. He was very kind and validating of my feelings. He was never condescending when going over what to expect. This surgery was the best decision I ever made and Dr. Guste made the experience even more positive. I wish more young women had great experiences like mine with their doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr Jansen is an amazing Dr. I highly recommend him. When I came in for my consultation is was warm and friendly and really took the time with me to size me properly for my breast augmentation. My surgery was very successful and the results are beautiful and natural looking. My recovery was also unbelievably quick. If you are looking to get breast implants, trust that you are in good hands with Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

I had a breast reduction and surgery went well with Dr. Jansen. I was also very well taken care of with him and all of his staff. Everyone was always very nice and caring at each visit. Dr. Jansen was always concerned. He spent time with me to explain any concern that I had.I would definitely do it ll over again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2019

The surgery was successful, i had no swelling or infections, I healed up well, I feel a whole lot better, I feel like a totally different person, I no longer have back pain or neck pain, thanks to Dr. Guste with my breast reduction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Guste is one of the best doctors I've ever met. I had an explant with a breast lift and liposuction. I am perfectly happy with the outcome of my surgery and I couldn't ask for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Guste has performed two excess skin removal surgeries on me after massive weight loss. First, a circumferential abdominoplasty with fat grafting and liposculpting and then a brachioplasty and breast lift. He did an amazing job both times! He, as well as his staff, are easy to work with and go above and beyond for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2019

I was very hesitant to get a breast lift but after meeting Dr. Jansen i felt much more at ease. I am so happy with my results, he really did a great job. I just wish i would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a breast reduction done. Everything went very smoothly. I have always felt very comfortable around Dr. Jansen and his nurses. I am now very happy and more confident with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Guste and cannot recommend him enough. I felt like my case was important to him and that he wanted to give me the best results possible. From the beginning, he wanted me to voice my concerns, expectations, and was extremely empathetic with my areas of insecurity that I wanted fixed. I went to Dr. Guste for a breast reduction, lift, and Tummy Tuck. He is an absolute expert at what he does -- he read my mind and gave me results that I couldn't even imagine possible. It is not easy these days to find a surgeon in this field that is extremely smart, but approachable and kind. From the beginning consultations, to working through insurance details, to the day of and even post surgery I would not change anything about my entire experience. He is the best in the business and a genuinely hard-working Surgeon that put his best foot forward. I will be grateful to him for the rest of my life. Thank you Guste Plastic Surgery for a world class experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Jansen. He was very straightforward leading up to surgery (breast augmentation) and listened to what I wanted along with giving his knowledgeable advice. I had little to no pain after surgery and my so far my recovery is going well. I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I saw many doctors before choosing Dr. Guste to do my breast reduction. I decided to go with him because he devoted much of his time to not just explaining the process, but also making me feel comfortable and confident. His willingness to meet with me on short notice was an implication to how devoted he is to his patients. Not only does this surgery have long term results, but it also changed my life in a positive way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

The rare combination of amazing bedside manner and superior surgical skill! The cosmetic result of my breast reconstruction is simply incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Guste is truly an AMAZING doctor. He listen and helped me make the right decision for my breast reconstruction surgery. He is a very skilled surgeon I would recommend him hands down. His attention to my needs as a patient was overall the best! He explained the procedure an helped me make the right choice. He was willing to take as much time as I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

I am so grateful for Dr. Tandon! He performed the surgery for my breast reconstruction following a double mastectomy. His work was incredible! I am so happy with the results. I feel so blessed that he was part of my medical team of doctors after I received a breast cancer diagnosis. He is a very personable, professional, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. I would recommend Dr. Tandon to everyone 110%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I was extremely top heavy from the time I was a teenager. I visited with a plastic surgeon about 40 years ago and he told me I was a "Freak" because I had let myself get so big. This just about destroyed me. I have had many problems with my back and neck because of the pressure on them from the additional weight. For Christmas my husband gave me the gift of a breast reduction. I made 3 appointments with plastic surgeons to decide who I wanted to do my surgery. My first ap... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Jansen was a blessing to my life, i'm so thankful i chose him to be my surgeon for this scary but yet amazing experience. He listened to all my needs that I wanted to change and the staff was always there to help with any concerns or questions. I am a mommy of 2 so my body wasn't what it used to be and I became insecure when in front of my husband. I had breast aug in Dec. and loved Dr. Jansen's work so much I rushed back for him to fix my stomach. He gave me a flat, ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

On 8/16/18 Dr. Tandon came to NJ for my scheduled Breast Reconstruction with Flap surgery. Today I had my 11 days post-op visit in NJ and am happy to say that I am healing extremely well! At 55 yrs old I am pain free, have two new perfect breasts and you can bounce a quarter off my stomach! Louisiana is very fortunate to have him.Thank you Dr. Tandon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Jansen has been the best . Had breast lift and reduction and couldn’t have asked for anyone else . I am very please with the results. Dr. Jansen and his staff gave excellent service , everyone of them were very professional, kind, and caring. Dr. Jansen was very thorough and caring. Would see him again a million times , and absolutely recommend him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.