Email Us

Our Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. David Jansen

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter49 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Been with Dr Jansen for four years. He was a great dr to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 15, 2021

I first saw Dr Jansen to replace breast implants from 30 years due to Cancer. He was kind,and explained the process .His staff was great. His work was the best decision I made. I am very pleased with the outcome. I recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2021

I had gender affirming top surgery (chest masculinization) with Dr. Jansen. He was kind and pragmatic about my desires and possible results. I know there's a large variance in potential outcomes, but i feel like he did a superb job overall, and i couldn't be happier. His staff is also very kind, and i felt like the experience was overall affirming and positive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2021

After reading others’ very positive reviews, I reached out to Jansen Plastic Surgery for the DIEP Flap surgery. It was the best decision I made throughout my journey following a cancer diagnosis. Dr. Jansen is talented, detail oriented, and kind. His clam demeanor was very reassuring in what was a very scary time for me. His team in the office is professional and just as caring. I am a year out from surgery without any complications doing all the activities I love. I couldn’t be more pleased with my results. Thank you Dr. Jansen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2020

Dr.Jansen is very informative, answers any questions. He and his staff are friendly & become like family. He changed my life for the better. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2020

Doctor Jansen took the time to listen to my concerns and issues and was able to help. He was always willing to answer questions and I was not rushed in my office visits. My experience was very positive and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2020

Very Satisfied with the outcome. Everyone has been great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2020

I am the 1% for things to go wrong and I would not trust anyone else to touch me. The hospital stay was the best I have ever had in all my life. Dr. Jansen and his team made me fill like I was family and nothing but the best was gonna do. I am blessed to have him as my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr Jansen is an amazing Dr. I highly recommend him. When I came in for my consultation is was warm and friendly and really took the time with me to size me properly for my breast augmentation. My surgery was very successful and the results are beautiful and natural looking. My recovery was also unbelievably quick. If you are looking to get breast implants, trust that you are in good hands with Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2020

He's Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2020

very scared , was surprised at how well and easy the recovery was for me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2020

It's always difficult to find a doctor who is understanding, patient and thorough, but to find one with an office team that is equally as amazing is rare. Dr. Jansen and his team made what I thought would be a stressful experience an absolutely perfect one. I've never felt more considered and taken care of by a doctor before. If you are looking for a surgeon, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

I had a breast reduction and surgery went well with Dr. Jansen. I was also very well taken care of with him and all of his staff. Everyone was always very nice and caring at each visit. Dr. Jansen was always concerned. He spent time with me to explain any concern that I had.I would definitely do it ll over again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2019

He was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I've been coming here for 2 years. Had first surgery, had a total of three surgeries and had success with them all. I like the care he gives at office visits. Love the office staff! Thanks Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

I got exactly what I was hoping for. His staff was really friendly and helpful. You can tell he loves what he does and cares about his work. Would do it again tomorrow ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr Jansen is easy to talk to and I have received great results from him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was devastated. I came here and was treated with kindness and was given hope. I had a double mastectomy and did the expanders at the same time of the mastectomy. Dr. Jansen was amazing and the staff was amazing. Once I healed , I did the implants. I am glad I did. I am doing great now. I am so thankful to Dr. Jansen and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2019

Dr Jansen and his staff are very professional, caring and understanding. Results of my surgery are amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2019

i was treated so nice and would highly recommend dr. david More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2019

I was very hesitant to get a breast lift but after meeting Dr. Jansen i felt much more at ease. I am so happy with my results, he really did a great job. I just wish i would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Jansen is not just one of those Dr. that heard you in out of the office. He and his team really listen with compassion. I had breast cancer and he truly made me feel whole again. The surgery made me feel confident in my appearance and everyone is saying how great I look! I would give him a 5 star rating out of 5 for all he is has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Jansen has phenomenal bedside manner! Genuinely concerned with your overall experience and results! He even stayed an extra hour to do what needed to be done at the time of my procedure! I just can't say enough how great he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr Jansen and his staff were totally amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2019

So great that i referred a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2019

i am extremely confident in Dr David Jansen.If I ever need anything else done, this is the only Plastic Surgeon I would ever go to.Vicki B. Witman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a breast reduction done. Everything went very smoothly. I have always felt very comfortable around Dr. Jansen and his nurses. I am now very happy and more confident with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Jansen. he and his staff are absolutely wonderful love my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Jansen has been with me from my mastectomy through reconstruction. He has fought valiantly with my radiated skin and being an over 20 year smoker. Dr. Jansen has spent many busy days with me even making phone calls himself to set up appointments. He was referred to me by my general surgeon for my mastectomy and on the day of..3 nurses told me they ALL had work done by Dr. Jansen. I won't lie, I cried that first visit and I was scared. Doc made me feel better and even teared up. I love him and his staff. He and his staff have always taken care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

My trust in Dr Jansen and his staff is beyond measurable. I have complete faith in his practice. After going through so much trauma in medical stuff, I can't thank them for giving me the care, concern, and compassion through this experience. It is over 12 years I have experience with his practice, and I am completely happy I chose to make that first call to his office. They make a world of difference in medical decisions. Thank you Dr Jansen and all your wonderful staff for treating me so good. You will be highly recommended throughout my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

I am literally walking away a new person! Dr. Jansen is a great listener and made me feel like me goals were realistic. What was ruined by childbirth was re-made into a body that I can still be proud of. A life-changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr Jansen is fantastic. I had a life altering surgery that i was extremely fearful of negative results, but from the first consultation, Dr Jansen has be reassuring and positive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

I am extremely satisfied. I love my result, Dr.Jansen and his staff. They were very wonderful, attentive and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

coming to the decision to have surgery the doctor and staff quickly put my mind at ease. My overall experience was fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2019

I felt really confident about my experience and Dr Jansen and his staff made me feel secure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2019

I enjoyed my experience with Dr.Jansen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. Jansen Is the best Plastic Surgeon to see. He listens to what you have to say then gives his Honest opinion on what you need.His Staff are exceptional!!!! Friendly!!!! Kind!!! and Super Sweet!!!If you need a Plastic Surgeon Then Dr. Jansen is the one for you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Jansen. He was very straightforward leading up to surgery (breast augmentation) and listened to what I wanted along with giving his knowledgeable advice. I had little to no pain after surgery and my so far my recovery is going well. I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

I can't recommend Dr. Jansen enough!!! The experience start to finish was fabulous. Dr. Jansen was very clear with expectations vs reality. He was very forthcoming in the procedure he would be conducting and the fact he would only conduct what he was comfortable with. It was nice to have a Dr who is so honest with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

Very caring and awesome Doctor. The office staff makes you feel like family. I have been seeing Dr. Jansen for over 5 years and every visit has been wonderful. I was a wreck when I first came in. I left feeling like every thing was going to be okay. And it was. They took excellent care of me. Would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I was extremely top heavy from the time I was a teenager. I visited with a plastic surgeon about 40 years ago and he told me I was a "Freak" because I had let myself get so big. This just about destroyed me. I have had many problems with my back and neck because of the pressure on them from the additional weight. For Christmas my husband gave me the gift of a breast reduction. I made 3 appointments with plastic surgeons to decide who I wanted to do my surgery. My first ap... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Jansen listened to my concerns and expectations and was determined to get the desired results. Calf implants to correct atrophy aren't the easiest to do, but he was on a mission to succeed and make me happy. He helped me gain the self-esteem I had been missing! He's a life saver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I have been through 2 surgeries (20 years apart) with Dr. Jansen. The first was a very positive experience! In between 2 surgeries, I had a surgery with an out-of-town surgeon and was not pleased. My recent case was complicated due to the work done by the other surgeon. However, Dr. J handled it with such class (never speaking ill of another's work). He was able to give me the results I wanted and far exceeded my expectations! His nurses were amazing as well! Very friendl... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Jansen was a blessing to my life, i'm so thankful i chose him to be my surgeon for this scary but yet amazing experience. He listened to all my needs that I wanted to change and the staff was always there to help with any concerns or questions. I am a mommy of 2 so my body wasn't what it used to be and I became insecure when in front of my husband. I had breast aug in Dec. and loved Dr. Jansen's work so much I rushed back for him to fix my stomach. He gave me a flat, ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

Physician provided me with everything i needed to know regarding my situation. Staff was extremely pleasant and warming at each visit. I felt like my hand was held throughout. I would recommend this office and physician to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Jansen has performed multiple surgeries on my and I couldn't be happier! He and his staff have gone above and beyond fro day 1 which was over 11 years ago. He not only is honest and makes you feel comfortable, but also takes pride in his work and does the very best on every patient. I would recommend Dr. Jansen and his staff to anyone seeking plastic, reconstructive and cosmetic services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2019

From the first call to schedule the consult till now Dr. Jansen and his staff have been and are amazing. I came in wanting a tummy tuck, breast augment, and lipo and he was very honest and straightforward about what he felt would suit me while at the same time listened to me and my concerns. Dr. Jansen has the knowledge and experience that made me feel comfortable to trust him in such a big and important decision in my life. Dr. Jansen and his staff are very kind and pers... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen and his staff. Dr. Jansen is professional, and knowledgeable. I had excellent results from his work and would definitely use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Jansen has been the best . Had breast lift and reduction and couldn’t have asked for anyone else . I am very please with the results. Dr. Jansen and his staff gave excellent service , everyone of them were very professional, kind, and caring. Dr. Jansen was very thorough and caring. Would see him again a million times , and absolutely recommend him . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.