Email Us

Our Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ravi Tandon

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter13 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

I went to Dr. Tandon for a much needed breast reduction to help with chronic pain. I have had 12+ surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair so this was not my first rodeo with a surgery. I found Dr. Tandon to have such a comforting sense of quiet confidence and I immediately trusted him. Throughout consultations, pre op, surgery, and post op he was always the perfect mix of reassuring and casual which really helped my medical anxiety. His demeanor and professionalism always set me at ease. I told Dr. Tandon that I just wanted to look proportionate for my size and to not be in pain and he assured me that he could do that for me. I am a month post op and haven't had any back pain yet -- I could cry! I felt secure enough to leave my sizing up to him and his expertise and I I am incredibly happy with my results and the quality of care from him and his staff. I would recommend him highly to anyone in the area looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

The journey of knowing Dr.Tandon over the last few years brings me to tears. I still remember the day my mom found out the pain she had been having in her breast was indeed cancer. Then it began..all the appointments, tests, surgeries, all watching my mom with her courage and strength as I was a wreck inside. Her oncology surgeon Dr. Colfry recommended Dr. Tandon and assured us he was “who he would send his own mom to.” Meeting Dr. Tandon immediately became my mom’s safe place. His demeanor and gentle spirit was exactly what she needed. He has a calm confidence about him that lets you relax and trust, and that’s not easy these days. My mom smiled and lit up whenever she saw him and always called him her “favorite.” Naturally, when I underwent my breast reduction earlier this year, there was no question who I chose. For my own experience as a patient I was so grateful to the kindness I received. The girls at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Shannon, Dr. Tandon’s nurse was such an amazing support. She was with me every step of the way and was incredible when she removed my drains..I didn’t feel a thing! The very first week after surgery, I felt like I had a neck and back transplant. It’s been 4 months now and I went from having burning pain every day to being pain free! There are no words deserving enough that I can give to describe my gratitude for receiving that gift. It’s been a two year journey knowing Dr. Tandon, and my courageous mom continues to endure her battle with breast cancer. But I can’t express enough, the value in the “knowing” that we’re not alone in this. To see the smile on mom’s face when you even say her doctor’s name, is priceless. Dr. Tandon, with all the uncertainty, panic, and fear that we’ve faced on this long road, thank you for being a safe place for us. You will always be a blessing to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2021

Dr. Tandon is a wonderful and caring doctor. I love love love him and Shannon! Everyone in the office are extremely nice! I would recommend him fifty million times!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I came to Dr Tandon after chemo for a bilateral breast reconstruction. Afraid of what my future held, Dr Tandon and his staff addressed all my needs with confidence, compassion, and understanding. Cancer effects you physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. A year later, Dr Tandon and Staff gave me back my dignity, self esteem, and self love. To say THANK YOU, is not enough. He turned ugliness into beauty. I am FOREVER grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2020

I met with Dr. Tandon 4 days post a chemo treatment to discuss breast reconstruction options. I was not looking my best (bald, glass, bags under my eyes, and sweatpants) so I walked in feeling self conscious. Dr. Tandon was amazing. He took his time explaining everything and what he thought was best options for me. He made me feel confident and beautiful on a day I felt the worst. I cannot wait to see my results in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2019

Great doctor! Dr. Tandon and his staff really care about you and give you all the facts for you to make the best decision for you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 30, 2019

The team of Colfry and Tandon are the best. Kind caring More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

When you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you have a lot of decisions to make. Lumpectomy? Mastectomy? Reconstruction? Immediate or delayed? Implants? Silicone or Saline? Using my own tissue? It can be very overwhelming! Dr. Tandon is patient, compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, extremely skilled in performing a variety of reconstruction procedures. Being a nurse with past experience in caring for patients with breast cancer was somewhat advantageous in sorting out my treatment and reconstruction options. I am also uniquely aware that surgical skill varies among surgeons. After diligent research, and my consultation with Dr. Tandon, I felt completely at ease with my decisions and confident that I had chosen the right team to provide me with the best breast reconstruction possible. The type of reconstruction we ultimately chose required an incredible amount of specialized surgical skill. I underwent bilateral skin and nipple sparing mastectomies with DIEP flap reconstruction and I could not be more pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr. Tandon is that rare combination of highly skilled surgeon combined with a kind compassionate bedside manner. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

When you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you have a lot of decisions to make. Lumpectomy? Mastectomy? Reconstruction? Immediate or delayed? Implants? Silicone or Saline? Using my own tissue? It can be very overwhelming! Dr. Tandon is patient, compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, extremely skilled in performing a variety of reconstruction procedures.Being a nurse with past experience in caring for patients with breast cancer was somewhat advantageous in sorting out my treatment and reconstruction options. I am also uniquely aware that surgical skill varies among surgeons. After diligent research, and my consultation with Dr. Tandon, I felt completely at ease with my decisions and confident that I had chosen the right team to provide me with the best breast reconstruction possible. The type of reconstruction we ultimately chose required an incredible amount of specialized surgical skill. I underwent bilateral skin and nipple sparing mastectomies with DIEP flap reconstruction and I could not be more pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr. Tandon is that rare combination of highly skilled surgeon combined with a kind compassionate bedside manner. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 01, 2018

Dr. Tandon's skill rebuilt my body after my cancer surgery, but his caring and compassionate (and humorous) attitude kept my outlook on life on track. I have never been a negative person, but cancer can make you question so much. Dr. Tandon never let me doubt that i could make it through. I would recommend him to everyone who is facing my situation, or who wants a physician who really cares about the total you. Thank you, Dr. Tandon, for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 06, 2018

I had a double mastectomy in January 2018 ,because of breast cancer .I was Sent to Doctor Tandon by Doctor Alfered Colfry my breast oncologist sugeron . Doctor Tandon listened carefully to my concerns reassuring me all the way through this difficult time ,he is very knowledgeable ,skillful plastic sugeron . Doctor Tandon an his staff are kind an caring for there patients .i am very happy with my results I highly recommend him as a sugeron . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

Time and health are two precious assets that we don't recognize and appreciate until they have been depleted.thank you Dr Tandon you've changed my life in a good way . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

A frightening diagnosis of Breast Cancer was my first visit with Dr. Tandon. His consult was extremely thorough, unhurried and his compassion - obvious. Little did I know, at that first visit, that I was seated across from the surgeon who would make the most difficult time of my life much more than manageable. Dr. Ravi Tandon is highly skilled and his training extensive. His Nipple Sparing Bilat Reconstruction, in my case, far exceeded even my own expectations, as it is now impossible to tell that there was breast surgery. His positive attitude has been contagious and contrary to the norm, he is very generous with his time during post op care. There is only the highest positive accolades I can apply to Dr. Tandon and his entire office. He is, without question, the most compassionate physician I have had care for me and my health. And I would absolutely recommend him to anyone seeking expert care in plastic/reconstructive surgery. I am one grateful patient and his biggest fan. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.