Email Us

Our Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near New Orleans, LA

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and compassionate. He explains clearly the situation and how he will approach it, as well as your responsibilities in the success. My procedure was health based and I believed in him completely. He was there for me and I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! Love Dr. Tandon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Tandon and his assistant Vera are so professional and very friendly. I feel like they really care about their patients. If you are ever looking for a plastic surgeon who cares look no further he is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200147
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

Dr. Jansen has done 5 procedures for me for cancer since being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2000 and 2002. Each time Dr. Jansen's technique, bedside manner, teaching, follow-up, and care by him and his staff are superior!! I am a nurse and I can tell you this is the best care I have ever received and I have worked for, and gone to many physicians. I have a complicated medical history and Dr. Jansen's knowledge and expertise as well as a true obvious love for what he does makes him the only plastic surgeon I will ever see! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.