Email Us

Our Reviews for New Orleans, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr.John P. Guste

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter31 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 31, 2019

Dr. Guste is one of the best doctors I've ever met. I had an explant with a breast lift and liposuction. I am perfectly happy with the outcome of my surgery and I couldn't ask for a better surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 18, 2019

Dr. Guste has performed two excess skin removal surgeries on me after massive weight loss. First, a circumferential abdominoplasty with fat grafting and liposculpting and then a brachioplasty and breast lift. He did an amazing job both times! He, as well as his staff, are easy to work with and go above and beyond for their patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

After I met Dr. Guste I felt that he was an excellent listener as well as a great communicator. I felt that he understaood my fears and objectives. I felt safe! I never felt rushed in the office and the staff were wonderful also. I would recommend, with confidence, Dr. Guste to anyone . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 13, 2019

Very professional and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 12, 2019

Dr. Guste and his staff were excellent. I was always treated with top rate care and excellent service. If i had any questions or concerns Dr. Guste and his staff immediately got back to me and answered my questions. The work he did for me is beautiful and I am very happy with the outcome. Im so glad I came to this office for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

Dr. Guste is generous with his time both before and after my surgery. He explained everything in detail and made me much more comfortable with my procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 15, 2019

I have seen many doctor's in my life and especially with my breast cancer. I feel bless to have been introduced to Dr. Guste. His caring and friendly ways have made this journey so much easier. His knowledge, and skill has helped me keep a very positive attitude throughout this entire process. i would highly recommend him to other women going through this or just need to see a surgeon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 18, 2019

My experience from beginning to end have been very pleasant. Dr. Guste and his staff have been very professional and accommodating every step of the way. I highly recommend Dr. Guste to anyone considering cosmetic procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Guste and cannot recommend him enough. I felt like my case was important to him and that he wanted to give me the best results possible. From the beginning, he wanted me to voice my concerns, expectations, and was extremely empathetic with my areas of insecurity that I wanted fixed. I went to Dr. Guste for a breast reduction, lift, and Tummy Tuck. He is an absolute expert at what he does -- he read my mind and gave me results that I couldn't even imagine possible. It is not easy these days to find a surgeon in this field that is extremely smart, but approachable and kind. From the beginning consultations, to working through insurance details, to the day of and even post surgery I would not change anything about my entire experience. He is the best in the business and a genuinely hard-working Surgeon that put his best foot forward. I will be grateful to him for the rest of my life. Thank you Guste Plastic Surgery for a world class experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

Dr. Guste and his staff are the best. The atmosphere is friendly and judgement free. They are like family to me now. I was extremely self conscious about my breasts. They were unrecognizable after years of nursing and weight loss. I went to a couple of other plastic surgeons that told me what they were going to do, instead of giving me some options and asking what I wanted to do. Dr. Guste explained all my options in great detail and made me feel like I was part of the process. My augmentation turned out beautifully. Dr. Guste gave me back my confidence and made me feel like a beautiful woman again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I had an implant exchange & lipo by Dr. Guste . He made me feel very comfortable during the whole process from consultation to surgery. My results are amazing! very friendly office staff as well . I highly recommend him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 21, 2019

Great experience with Dr.John Guste. I would recommended him to any who thinking of have a procedure done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I am an 87-year old lady and I feel and look like I'm 63. I feel pretty and so happy with my results. Dr. Guste is very kind and pleasant to talk to. I am so pleased with my new look and I would recommend him to all of my friends and associates. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 03, 2019

Very professional. Happy with final results. Great bedside manner. Explained everything in detail. Personally checked on me after procedure. 10/10 would recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I saw many doctors before choosing Dr. Guste to do my breast reduction. I decided to go with him because he devoted much of his time to not just explaining the process, but also making me feel comfortable and confident. His willingness to meet with me on short notice was an implication to how devoted he is to his patients. Not only does this surgery have long term results, but it also changed my life in a positive way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 22, 2019

Right from the beginning Dr. Guste and his staff made me feel welcome and very comfortable. His work on me was a life changer. Very professional.I would and do highly recommend him to anyone who needs his help. Thank you Dr. Guste and your entire staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

Dr. Guste has really changed my feeling of self confidence and has given me a new outlook on my future! I will never forget what he has done for me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 16, 2019

one of the best doctor i am so blessed to have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 19, 2019

Dr. Guste is truly an AMAZING doctor. He listen and helped me make the right decision for my breast reconstruction surgery. He is a very skilled surgeon I would recommend him hands down. His attention to my needs as a patient was overall the best! He explained the procedure an helped me make the right choice. He was willing to take as much time as I needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 15, 2019

i cannot say enough I had hesitated on several occasions to have the surgery due to my age. When I met with Dr. Guste my fears were diminished. His professionalism and personable manner won me over. The surgery was very successful with zero pain. I cannot believe the transformation. I would recommend Dr. Guste to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Guste has been filling my lips for a little over a year now and I have been so pleased! Everyone always compliments them! I would recommend him over and over again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

My bbl experience with Dr. Guste was amazing I am in love with my results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 22, 2019

Dr. Guste was very personable and made me feel comfortable throughout my whole process. He listened to my concerns and made honest recommendations that turned out perfect. Follow up appointments were made for my convenience. He and Dominique were accessible for any questions I had. He even came in on a Sunday post-op. I would highly recommend Dr. Guste and his team. The whole staff has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2019

I'm truly happy and I'll definitely be going back - Hands down love love && love Dr. Guste && his awesome staff. I was so scared about going forward with this procedure && with such a sensitive area he never once made me feel uncomfortable . He made sure i had an easy recovery and with any additional questions i was able to contact him with a fast response. But most importantly he fulfilled everything i wanted. Im truly... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2018

I had the best experience a patient could possibly hope for, never rushed appointments, things were explained to me over and over if that’s what I needed, any questions I ask were fully answered. Bedside manner is great, Dr Guste is very caring compassionate and empathic. My pain has been managed perfectly. I’m about 5 weeks post Ob today and doing great looking great!! Sure I still have alittle pain and some discomfort but it’s manageable. I would not trade DR Guste as my plastic surgeon for anything. You can tell he’s got a true passion for helping us ladies especially those of us going thru a cancer war he’s a perfectionist and it shows in his work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 02, 2018

I recently got botox and fillers on my face and am very happy with the results. I’ve been to many plastic surgeons for the same thing and have never been this pleased. Great Doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 09, 2017

I am 7 weeks post op Breast Implant Exchange surgery with Capsolorrhaphy. Dr. Guste performed this tricky and complicated surgery with 100% confidence knowing that he could fix my problem. I could not be more happy with my results. Besides being a dedicated and talented board certified general and board eligible plastic surgeon, Dr. Guste is a genuine kind and caring person. His bedside manner is calm, warm and welcoming. You rarely find a physician as down to earth, personable and easy going as Dr. Guste. He treats you as if you are his only patient. He is a perfectionist, and will deliver the best possible surgical outcomes. I am absolutely thrilled with my results. It is a huge plus that Dr. Guste offers fair and affordable pricing. I highly recommend Dr. Guste for all of your cosmetic / plastic surgery needs........and wants!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2017

I am 7 weeks post op Breast Implant Exchange surgery with Capsolorrhaphy. Dr. Guste performed this tricky and complicated surgery with 100% confidence knowing that he could fix my problem. I could not be more happy with my results. Besides being a dedicated and talented board certified general and board eligible plastic surgeon, Dr. Guste is a genuine kind and caring person. His bedside manner is calm, warm and welcoming. You rarely find a physician as down to earth, personable and easy going as Dr. Guste. He treats you as if you are his only patient. He is a perfectionist, and will deliver the best possible surgical outcomes. I am absolutely thrilled with my results. It is a huge plus that Dr. Guste offers fair and affordable pricing. I highly recommend Dr. Guste for all of your cosmetic / plastic surgery needs........and wants!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2017

Great surgical experience. Highly recommend Dr. Guste! - Dr. Guste performed this tricky and complicated surgery with 100% confidence knowing that he could give new life to my deflated, bottomed out, sagging and ugly breasts. I am 7 weeks post op, and could not be more happy with my results. I have minimal scarring, and absolutely no pain. My breats are in now full and perfectly positioned. I now have the perky breasts of a 25 year old. I am 52. ... More

5.0
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 01, 2018

I recently got botox and fillers on my face and am very happy with the results. I’ve been to many plastic surgeons for the same thing and have never been this pleased. Great Doctor! More

healthgrade.png
Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2017

35 Mother of 3 and Ready - Consult went very smooth. Dr. Guste is upfront and honest and made me feel very ready and confident. I am excited to get the process rolling More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.