Email Us

Our Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. Ravi Tandon Breast Procedures

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter21 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

I went to Dr. Tandon for a much needed breast reduction to help with chronic pain. I have had 12+ surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair so this was not my first rodeo with a surgery. I found Dr. Tandon to have such a comforting sense of quiet confidence and I immediately trusted him. Throughout consultations, pre op, surgery, and post op he was always the perfect mix of reassuring and casual which really helped my medical anxiety. His demeanor and professionalism always set me at ease. I told Dr. Tandon that I just wanted to look proportionate for my size and to not be in pain and he assured me that he could do that for me. I am a month post op and haven't had any back pain yet -- I could cry! I felt secure enough to leave my sizing up to him and his expertise and I I am incredibly happy with my results and the quality of care from him and his staff. I would recommend him highly to anyone in the area looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

The journey of knowing Dr.Tandon over the last few years brings me to tears. I still remember the day my mom found out the pain she had been having in her breast was indeed cancer. Then it began..all the appointments, tests, surgeries, all watching my mom with her courage and strength as I was a wreck inside. Her oncology surgeon Dr. Colfry recommended Dr. Tandon and assured us he was “who he would send his own mom to.” Meeting Dr. Tandon immediately became my mom’s safe place. His demeanor and gentle spirit was exactly what she needed. He has a calm confidence about him that lets you relax and trust, and that’s not easy these days. My mom smiled and lit up whenever she saw him and always called him her “favorite.” Naturally, when I underwent my breast reduction earlier this year, there was no question who I chose. For my own experience as a patient I was so grateful to the kindness I received. The girls at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Shannon, Dr. Tandon’s nurse was such an amazing support. She was with me every step of the way and was incredible when she removed my drains..I didn’t feel a thing! The very first week after surgery, I felt like I had a neck and back transplant. It’s been 4 months now and I went from having burning pain every day to being pain free! There are no words deserving enough that I can give to describe my gratitude for receiving that gift. It’s been a two year journey knowing Dr. Tandon, and my courageous mom continues to endure her battle with breast cancer. But I can’t express enough, the value in the “knowing” that we’re not alone in this. To see the smile on mom’s face when you even say her doctor’s name, is priceless. Dr. Tandon, with all the uncertainty, panic, and fear that we’ve faced on this long road, thank you for being a safe place for us. You will always be a blessing to my family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2020

I came to Dr Tandon after chemo for a bilateral breast reconstruction. Afraid of what my future held, Dr Tandon and his staff addressed all my needs with confidence, compassion, and understanding. Cancer effects you physically, mentally, emotionally, and spiritually. A year later, Dr Tandon and Staff gave me back my dignity, self esteem, and self love. To say THANK YOU, is not enough. He turned ugliness into beauty. I am FOREVER grateful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2020

I met with Dr. Tandon 4 days post a chemo treatment to discuss breast reconstruction options. I was not looking my best (bald, glass, bags under my eyes, and sweatpants) so I walked in feeling self conscious. Dr. Tandon was amazing. He took his time explaining everything and what he thought was best options for me. He made me feel confident and beautiful on a day I felt the worst. I cannot wait to see my results in a few months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  May 28, 2019

When you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you have a lot of decisions to make. Lumpectomy? Mastectomy? Reconstruction? Immediate or delayed? Implants? Silicone or Saline? Using my own tissue? It can be very overwhelming! Dr. Tandon is patient, compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, extremely skilled in performing a variety of reconstruction procedures. Being a nurse with past experience in caring for patients with breast cancer was somewhat advantageous in sorting out my treatment and reconstruction options. I am also uniquely aware that surgical skill varies among surgeons. After diligent research, and my consultation with Dr. Tandon, I felt completely at ease with my decisions and confident that I had chosen the right team to provide me with the best breast reconstruction possible. The type of reconstruction we ultimately chose required an incredible amount of specialized surgical skill. I underwent bilateral skin and nipple sparing mastectomies with DIEP flap reconstruction and I could not be more pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr. Tandon is that rare combination of highly skilled surgeon combined with a kind compassionate bedside manner. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 30, 2019

The rare combination of amazing bedside manner and superior surgical skill! The cosmetic result of my breast reconstruction is simply incredible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2019

When you are diagnosed with breast cancer, you have a lot of decisions to make. Lumpectomy? Mastectomy? Reconstruction? Immediate or delayed? Implants? Silicone or Saline? Using my own tissue? It can be very overwhelming! Dr. Tandon is patient, compassionate, knowledgeable and most importantly, extremely skilled in performing a variety of reconstruction procedures.Being a nurse with past experience in caring for patients with breast cancer was somewhat advantageous in sorting out my treatment and reconstruction options. I am also uniquely aware that surgical skill varies among surgeons. After diligent research, and my consultation with Dr. Tandon, I felt completely at ease with my decisions and confident that I had chosen the right team to provide me with the best breast reconstruction possible. The type of reconstruction we ultimately chose required an incredible amount of specialized surgical skill. I underwent bilateral skin and nipple sparing mastectomies with DIEP flap reconstruction and I could not be more pleased with my cosmetic results. Dr. Tandon is that rare combination of highly skilled surgeon combined with a kind compassionate bedside manner. I am forever grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 12, 2019

I am so grateful for Dr. Tandon! He performed the surgery for my breast reconstruction following a double mastectomy. His work was incredible! I am so happy with the results. I feel so blessed that he was part of my medical team of doctors after I received a breast cancer diagnosis. He is a very personable, professional, knowledgeable, and caring doctor. I would recommend Dr. Tandon to everyone 110%! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2018

On 8/16/18 Dr. Tandon came to NJ for my scheduled Breast Reconstruction with Flap surgery. Today I had my 11 days post-op visit in NJ and am happy to say that I am healing extremely well! At 55 yrs old I am pain free, have two new perfect breasts and you can bounce a quarter off my stomach! Louisiana is very fortunate to have him.Thank you Dr. Tandon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 11, 2018

Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and compassionate. He explains clearly the situation and how he will approach it, as well as your responsibilities in the success. My procedure was health based and I believed in him completely. He was there for me and I will always be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 18, 2017

Dr. Tandon and Vera, as well as all the staff, are genuine. Their care and concern for the whole you is demonstrated up first meeting. He takes his time with you to cover all your concerns and to see that your needs are met. I am very pleased with my rebuilt breasts, and my new belly button is cute, although I still look for it in its former location! Love Dr. Tandon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2017

I met Dr. Tandon when I was diagnosed with Breast Cancer last May. I was fortunate enough to have caught the cancer early and my first course of action was surgery. At our initial meeting, Dr. Tandon spent almost two hours with me discussing various options and answering all of my questions. Not only is he a phenomenal surgeon, he really cares about his patients and helping them make good decisions during a stressful and emotional time. His staff is also extremely helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 30, 2017

Dr. Tandon and his assistant Vera are so professional and very friendly. I feel like they really care about their patients. If you are ever looking for a plastic surgeon who cares look no further he is awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 13, 2017

A summer diagnosis of breast cancer brought me to Dr. Tandon's door. His consult was extremely thorough and unhurried. He gave options, but did not push in any direction, and most importantly, showed true compassion. Fast forward to what I know now: Dr. Tandon is highly skilled and a master of his craft. He has a keen eye and is an expert in breast reconstruction. A good listener - he puts his patient's desires first. If you have a need for a plastic surgeon, look no fu...rther because Dr. Ravi Tandon fills all the "must haves". Love him, his assistant, Vera, and his entire staff. He and his staff are the reason my spirits have been so high throughout my breast cancer journey. Having recently completed my final phase of reconstruction, I look forward to my follow up appts. I drive from the Northshore and would gladly triple that distance if necessary. I am eternally grateful and will forever be his biggest fan. Carol V. Sharp More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14242058
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 23, 2017

Dr. Tandon was recommended to me by my Breast Surgical Oncologist at Touro. I had a double mastectomy with the DIEP flap. It quickly became apparent to me that Dr. Tandon is honest and cares about his patients, as he?s very approachable with any questions or concerns you have. My breasts are in better shape now than pre-surgery. I have never regretted my decision and have complete confidence in Dr. Tandon as he is an extremely talented reconstructive breast surgeon with a bright future ahead. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228819
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Dr. Tandon is a rarity these days - a physician who is not only an expert in his field with the hands of an artist, but one who is willing to spend time making sure his patient feels genuinely heard, whether it be doubts, fears or hopes. He is honest about the possible but in my case, he went above and beyond what this breast cancer survivor expected, impressing the other docs and nurses who have since seen his skillful work. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228817
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 17, 2017

Brilliant surgeon. Just completed breast reconstruction from bilat mastectomy. Dr. Tandon got me through the expansion process without any pain. I was able to keep my nipples and even hubby says the end result is beautiful. I am back to exercising again and lifting weights. My whole family love Dr. T, his assistant, Vera and his entire staff. A God Send to me. He has excellent rapport with his patients, very caring. Had me laughing/smiling thru all my visits. Thankyou! Northshore girl More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14228818
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr Tandon was refered to me by Dr John Colfry for reconstruction surgery after a double mastectomy. I found myself in the hands of a pleasant, caring human being with a good sense of humor. The results were better than I had expected. DR. Tandon was very precise in explaing the procedures and what I was to expect. The office staff is very nice, helpfull and very professional. I would recommend Drive. Tandon to anyone. One amazing human being, and one great surgeon. Elena White, patient 2016 More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12898728
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 30, 2016

Highly skilled, thorough and compassionate You can look around and I seriously doubt you would find a better plastic surgeon and caring person. I was diagnosed with breast cancer - traumatic experience to say the least. His consult was extremely thorough. I am midway thru reconstruction/have no regrets. Dr. T. takes excellent care of me and he is the reason my spirits have been so high thru this cancer diagnosis. Love the entire staff. I drive across the lake and would triple the distance . More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.