Email Us

Our Reviews for Metairie, LA Plastic Surgeon Dr. David Jansen

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter91 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Been with Dr Jansen for four years. He was a great dr to have on my side. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2021

I had gender affirming top surgery (chest masculinization) with Dr. Jansen. He was kind and pragmatic about my desires and possible results. I know there's a large variance in potential outcomes, but i feel like he did a superb job overall, and i couldn't be happier. His staff is also very kind, and i felt like the experience was overall affirming and positive. More

5.0
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Other  |  May 25, 2021

I had such a seamless experience with Dr. Jansen and his staff (Angie is phenomenal). I recently underwent liposuction and a breast augmentation with silicone implants done at Crescent City Surgical Center in Metairie (5 stars on the place, too). My recovery has been going well and my results are EXACTLY what I had hoped for. Dr. Jansen listened to all of my concerns and addressed them PERFECTLY. I am thrilled, to say the least. THANK YOU for giving me my body back after kids!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 20, 2021

After reading others’ very positive reviews, I reached out to Jansen Plastic Surgery for the DIEP Flap surgery. It was the best decision I made throughout my journey following a cancer diagnosis. Dr. Jansen is talented, detail oriented, and kind. His clam demeanor was very reassuring in what was a very scary time for me. His team in the office is professional and just as caring. I am a year out from surgery without any complications doing all the activities I love. I couldn’t be more pleased with my results. Thank you Dr. Jansen! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 30, 2020

Dr.Jansen is very informative, answers any questions. He and his staff are friendly & become like family. He changed my life for the better. He is a wonderful doctor and I highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2020

Doctor Jansen took the time to listen to my concerns and issues and was able to help. He was always willing to answer questions and I was not rushed in my office visits. My experience was very positive and I am very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.O.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 13, 2020

Very Satisfied with the outcome. Everyone has been great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2020

I am the 1% for things to go wrong and I would not trust anyone else to touch me. The hospital stay was the best I have ever had in all my life. Dr. Jansen and his team made me fill like I was family and nothing but the best was gonna do. I am blessed to have him as my doctor More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr Jansen is an amazing Dr. I highly recommend him. When I came in for my consultation is was warm and friendly and really took the time with me to size me properly for my breast augmentation. My surgery was very successful and the results are beautiful and natural looking. My recovery was also unbelievably quick. If you are looking to get breast implants, trust that you are in good hands with Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2020

He's Great! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 09, 2020

very scared , was surprised at how well and easy the recovery was for me !! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 08, 2020

It's always difficult to find a doctor who is understanding, patient and thorough, but to find one with an office team that is equally as amazing is rare. Dr. Jansen and his team made what I thought would be a stressful experience an absolutely perfect one. I've never felt more considered and taken care of by a doctor before. If you are looking for a surgeon, look no further. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

I had a breast reduction and surgery went well with Dr. Jansen. I was also very well taken care of with him and all of his staff. Everyone was always very nice and caring at each visit. Dr. Jansen was always concerned. He spent time with me to explain any concern that I had.I would definitely do it ll over again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2019

He was awesome More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 14, 2019

I've been coming here for 2 years. Had first surgery, had a total of three surgeries and had success with them all. I like the care he gives at office visits. Love the office staff! Thanks Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

I got exactly what I was hoping for. His staff was really friendly and helpful. You can tell he loves what he does and cares about his work. Would do it again tomorrow ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

Dr Jansen is easy to talk to and I have received great results from him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 07, 2019

I was diagnosed with breast cancer and was devastated. I came here and was treated with kindness and was given hope. I had a double mastectomy and did the expanders at the same time of the mastectomy. Dr. Jansen was amazing and the staff was amazing. Once I healed , I did the implants. I am glad I did. I am doing great now. I am so thankful to Dr. Jansen and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 07, 2019

Friendly people and very helpful.Dr. Jansen, Sue, Lara, and Ariel were the ones I dealt with and they were very polite and professional. I left happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Friendly people and very helpful.Dr. Jansen, Sue, Lara, and Ariel were the ones I dealt with and they were very polite and professional. I left happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2019

Dr Jansen and his staff are very professional, caring and understanding. Results of my surgery are amazing More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 10, 2019

i was treated so nice and would highly recommend dr. david More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 25, 2019

I was very hesitant to get a breast lift but after meeting Dr. Jansen i felt much more at ease. I am so happy with my results, he really did a great job. I just wish i would have done this sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 24, 2019

Dr. Jansen is not just one of those Dr. that heard you in out of the office. He and his team really listen with compassion. I had breast cancer and he truly made me feel whole again. The surgery made me feel confident in my appearance and everyone is saying how great I look! I would give him a 5 star rating out of 5 for all he is has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr Jansen and his staff were totally amazing!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 19, 2019

Dr. Jansen has phenomenal bedside manner! Genuinely concerned with your overall experience and results! He even stayed an extra hour to do what needed to be done at the time of my procedure! I just can't say enough how great he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 18, 2019

So great that i referred a friend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2019

i am extremely confident in Dr David Jansen.If I ever need anything else done, this is the only Plastic Surgeon I would ever go to.Vicki B. Witman More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

My trust in Dr Jansen and his staff is beyond measurable. I have complete faith in his practice. After going through so much trauma in medical stuff, I can't thank them for giving me the care, concern, and compassion through this experience. It is over 12 years I have experience with his practice, and I am completely happy I chose to make that first call to his office. They make a world of difference in medical decisions. Thank you Dr Jansen and all your wonderful staff for treating me so good. You will be highly recommended throughout my life. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a tummy tuck with Dr. Jansen. he and his staff are absolutely wonderful love my results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

Dr. Jansen has been with me from my mastectomy through reconstruction. He has fought valiantly with my radiated skin and being an over 20 year smoker. Dr. Jansen has spent many busy days with me even making phone calls himself to set up appointments. He was referred to me by my general surgeon for my mastectomy and on the day of..3 nurses told me they ALL had work done by Dr. Jansen. I won't lie, I cried that first visit and I was scared. Doc made me feel better and even teared up. I love him and his staff. He and his staff have always taken care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a breast reduction done. Everything went very smoothly. I have always felt very comfortable around Dr. Jansen and his nurses. I am now very happy and more confident with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2019

I am literally walking away a new person! Dr. Jansen is a great listener and made me feel like me goals were realistic. What was ruined by childbirth was re-made into a body that I can still be proud of. A life-changing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

coming to the decision to have surgery the doctor and staff quickly put my mind at ease. My overall experience was fantastic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

Dr Jansen is fantastic. I had a life altering surgery that i was extremely fearful of negative results, but from the first consultation, Dr Jansen has be reassuring and positive More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 01, 2019

I am extremely satisfied. I love my result, Dr.Jansen and his staff. They were very wonderful, attentive and I highly recommend them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 25, 2019

I felt really confident about my experience and Dr Jansen and his staff made me feel secure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2019

I enjoyed my experience with Dr.Jansen More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2019

The BEST! - Doctor Jansen Is amazing after loosing my trust and ready to give up after my horrible experience with my first breast augmentation(botched), Exactly how I walked into my consultation with him. But let me tell you that changed IMMEDIATELY after Dr.Jansen walked in smiling full of energy. :) he listened to me, he had plan for me, I mean I was like WOW thank Jesus :) For the fist time a Plastic Surgeon actually listened to me and cared about my pain, he listened to everything I had to say. He gave me back hope, thank you so much Dr.Jansen. may God continue to bless his hands. Currently typing this review with tears he did such an amazing job I can’t thank him enough Its like he brought me back to life. His staff is AMAZING! His nurse Sue is absolutely wonderful. I am seriously out of words to describe him and his staff.I just love Dr.Jansen and his staff, they are so loving,caring and they genuinely care.I was highly surprised that for my first week post op Dr.Jansen was seeing me and not his nurse;however they were both there with me smiling and happy. Thank you Dr.Jansen I’m excited to see final results. By boobs are looking great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Jansen. He was very straightforward leading up to surgery (breast augmentation) and listened to what I wanted along with giving his knowledgeable advice. I had little to no pain after surgery and my so far my recovery is going well. I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

Dr. Jansen Is the best Plastic Surgeon to see. He listens to what you have to say then gives his Honest opinion on what you need.His Staff are exceptional!!!! Friendly!!!! Kind!!! and Super Sweet!!!If you need a Plastic Surgeon Then Dr. Jansen is the one for you!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 18, 2019

I can't recommend Dr. Jansen enough!!! The experience start to finish was fabulous. Dr. Jansen was very clear with expectations vs reality. He was very forthcoming in the procedure he would be conducting and the fact he would only conduct what he was comfortable with. It was nice to have a Dr who is so honest with his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

Very caring and awesome Doctor. The office staff makes you feel like family. I have been seeing Dr. Jansen for over 5 years and every visit has been wonderful. I was a wreck when I first came in. I left feeling like every thing was going to be okay. And it was. They took excellent care of me. Would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I was extremely top heavy from the time I was a teenager. I visited with a plastic surgeon about 40 years ago and he told me I was a "Freak" because I had let myself get so big. This just about destroyed me. I have had many problems with my back and neck because of the pressure on them from the additional weight. For Christmas my husband gave me the gift of a breast reduction. I made 3 appointments with plastic surgeons to decide who I wanted to do my surgery. My first ap... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

Dr. Jansen listened to my concerns and expectations and was determined to get the desired results. Calf implants to correct atrophy aren't the easiest to do, but he was on a mission to succeed and make me happy. He helped me gain the self-esteem I had been missing! He's a life saver. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I have been through 2 surgeries (20 years apart) with Dr. Jansen. The first was a very positive experience! In between 2 surgeries, I had a surgery with an out-of-town surgeon and was not pleased. My recent case was complicated due to the work done by the other surgeon. However, Dr. J handled it with such class (never speaking ill of another's work). He was able to give me the results I wanted and far exceeded my expectations! His nurses were amazing as well! Very friendl... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

Dr. Jansen was a blessing to my life, i'm so thankful i chose him to be my surgeon for this scary but yet amazing experience. He listened to all my needs that I wanted to change and the staff was always there to help with any concerns or questions. I am a mommy of 2 so my body wasn't what it used to be and I became insecure when in front of my husband. I had breast aug in Dec. and loved Dr. Jansen's work so much I rushed back for him to fix my stomach. He gave me a flat, ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 14, 2019

Physician provided me with everything i needed to know regarding my situation. Staff was extremely pleasant and warming at each visit. I felt like my hand was held throughout. I would recommend this office and physician to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2019

Dr. Jansen has performed multiple surgeries on my and I couldn't be happier! He and his staff have gone above and beyond fro day 1 which was over 11 years ago. He not only is honest and makes you feel comfortable, but also takes pride in his work and does the very best on every patient. I would recommend Dr. Jansen and his staff to anyone seeking plastic, reconstructive and cosmetic services. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2019

From the first call to schedule the consult till now Dr. Jansen and his staff have been and are amazing. I came in wanting a tummy tuck, breast augment, and lipo and he was very honest and straightforward about what he felt would suit me while at the same time listened to me and my concerns. Dr. Jansen has the knowledge and experience that made me feel comfortable to trust him in such a big and important decision in my life. Dr. Jansen and his staff are very kind and pers... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 11, 2019

I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen and his staff. Dr. Jansen is professional, and knowledgeable. I had excellent results from his work and would definitely use him again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 05, 2018

Breast Reconstruction - Dr. Jansen is more than just an excellent surgeon. He truly cares and listens to your concerns. I never felt rushed and he always answers all of my questions and has terrific staff. His work was superior and I could not be more pleased. I do not know how I would have made it through my breast cancer without him and I truly look younger now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 15, 2018

Dr. Jansen has been the best . Had breast lift and reduction and couldn’t have asked for anyone else . I am very please with the results. Dr. Jansen and his staff gave excellent service , everyone of them were very professional, kind, and caring. Dr. Jansen was very thorough and caring. Would see him again a million times , and absolutely recommend him . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 21, 2018

My daughter was 4 months old when Dr. David Jansen did her first laser surgery on a hemangioma tumor on the right side of her neck that was connected to her main artery. He placed her on steroids and did a second laser surgery when she was 8 month s old. My daughter is now 18 and in college at LSUA in Alexandria to become a registered nurse. Dr. Jansen saved my daughter's life and I can never thank him enough or praise him enough for the excellent job that he did! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2018

38 Yr Old Mother of 3, Wanted Fake Looking Full Cleavage - All my life I've had really large breasts. They were never really pretty or sat where they were supposed to because they grew in so fast at such a young age. At 38 years old all I want is to feel more sexy and youthful. I told my Dr I just want big fake boobs! I told him over and over. I brought my girlfriend with me who has the perfect example of what I wanted. I pointed out exactly the look... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 09, 2017

Let's do the Right Thing .... A great experience at Jansen Plastic Surgery - Dr. Jansen did my liposuction almost 16 years ago. I was always happy with the procedure.Then menopause happened. There were inches that just wouldn't go away no matter how much I dieted or exercised. I saw Dr. Jansen again just a couple of weeks ago. What I respect about him most is he doesn't do procedures, just because the patient wants them. Dr. Jansen, took into account my medical... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 12, 2017

My daughter was 4 months old when Dr. David Jansen did her first laser surgery on a hemangioma tumor on the right side of her neck that was connected to her main artery. He placed her on steroids and did a second laser surgery when she was 8 month s old. My daughter is now 18 and in college at LSUA in Alexandria to become a registered nurse. Dr. Jansen saved my daughter's life and I can never thank him enough or praise him enough for the excellent job that he did! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14653283
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2017

I had a breast augmentation by Dr Jansen on a Friday. I was very worried about missing work and the recovery period. To my surprise , I cooked myself dinner that night , had brunch with friends the next morning , went to the Endymion parade the following afternoon and attended work on Monday. I did not take one pain pill and zero bruising. Truely remarkable recovery. Most importantly, my breast turned out remarkable. They are perfect and look and feel natural. I would highly recommend Dr Jansen. He is talented and friendly! Nothing but positive things to say : ) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13360613
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 19, 2016

Dr jansen wis a great surgeon. My surgery was25 years ago now I need a little repair More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

How my Hysterectomy Will End with a Tummy Tuck - Thibodaux, LA - David A. Jansen, MD was my first choice and thankfully my insurance approved him. He's one of the top plastic surgeons in Louisiana and he's earned my trust. My issues are a little different than those who just want to look better. I got horrible rashes when I exercise or just sweat for too long in the Louisiana heat. I had to have a hysterectomy with urology repairs, and my surgeon advised me to contact a PS when he saw the rash under my Pannus (mommy apron of fat). Dr. Jansen evaluated me and submitted a letter to my insurance to get the panniculectomy approved. He also quoted how much it would be to have the muscles tightened and skin manipulated to create a flatter waistline. Thankfully the other surgeries covered most of the expense, so I was happy to come up with the difference. He did a great job, I look so much slimmer! I'm super happy with his work! Thanks Dr. Jansen, and a special thanks to Jenny and Debbie who went above and beyond to get my clearance letter from my primary care and was there to relay messages between me and Dr. Jansen. You are a credit to your profession, all of you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2016

How my Hysterectomy Will End with a Tummy Tuck - Thibodaux, LA - I'm 45 with three children, two born C-section. The skin of my belly and pons pubis (the area of fatty tissue above my vagina) were stretched badly during the C-section. For the last 15+ years I've hated my belly, it hangs over and makes me self conscious, but even worse was the pons pubis. It is a badge of honor my ex-husband said, it doesn't bother me. I learned to live with it. The last few... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 29, 2016

He has been seeing my son for 6 years and he is awesome. He looks at us more than a patient he explains everything before he does it. We love Dr Jansen and staff they are all awesome. Who Dat!!!! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-5117268
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 11, 2015

I liked Dr. Jansen but I found him to be rushed during my consultation. I was very glad that Vera, his coordinator was very knowledgeable and explained the procedure in detail. After speaking with her I felt very comfortable knowing that she seemed to know exactly what goes on during the entire process. I still feel that I want to see Dr. Jansen one more time and give him another chance. She assured me that he is a very good doctor. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200141
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 03, 2015

After losing weight with lapband I was left with hanging skin. I had spent years changing my lifestyle . I had to find a plastic surgeon that was equally invested in ME! I spent years researching both my procedure and Dr. Jansen. I am so thankful I choose him! I am 2 months post op, and my body is amazing. He literally broke me out of my shell. The time, craft and consideration he has given me is wonderful. His staff has also taken their time. From my intail consult I was informed how insurance is processed. The secretary was very informative and kind explaining the restriction the office has when it comes to dealing with insurance . I can't thank Dr. Jansen or his staff for doing such a wonderful job ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200142
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Brilliant , caring, superb skill! The support staff is friendly and professional . After interviewing five other local doctors I chose Dr. Jansen to be my plastic surgeon . I have had two surgeries with him , a breast augmentation and a neck lift with a blepharoplasty. The results are flawless . My boyfriend was so smitten with the results he commissioned an artist to do a life size portrait showing off Dr. Jansen's work. I highly recommend him to anyone . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about having a breast reduction for about 2 years -- after a co-worker had a successful one -- and after having a miserable experience looking for a dress for my son's wedding. I really started obsessing about it after bringing my sister-in-law to some pre-op and post-op appointments (with same PS) for her mastectomy and re-construction surgeries (she is doing fine). So here is my journey:August 13, 2014: I had my consultation with my PS. He suggested me going to a size D, but I really wanted a C. I knew when I left the office that I was going to go forward, but I gave myself two weeks to think about it. August 27, 2014: Scheduled the surgery for September 11, 2014. Regarding insurance -- I did call and they said they do cover this type of procedure, but there was a long drawn out process I would have had to go through to "prove" the necessity. I'm going to be straight forward here -- I would have had to lie to "prove" the necessity. I did have some back pain, but not much at all. Didn't want to go there. My husband felt the same and was very supportive. So I paid out-of-pocket for my procedure and am never looking back. I considered my choice cosmetic, not medically necessary. To each his own. I'm comfortable with my choice. Those two weeks prior to surgery were filled with emotion and doubt -- was i doing the right thing? was I being selfish for spending so much money? what if something went wrong and I chose to do this elective surgery? maybe I should wait? Maybe maybe maybe what if what if what if and then I started googling and found this website! Bingo! Need I say more! If you are thinking about it ... do it! September 11, 2014: Day of surgery. Wasn't nervous AT ALL! My PS came to "mark me up" and we discussed "the size" again. He said "okay one more time D or C?" I stuck to my guns and said C. My thinking was that at my age, weight gain was sure to end up in the boob area and this was my one and only chance .... so C is was. I asked him if was going to do lipo for the "underarm boob" and he said yes but not much. Well thank goodness because let me tell you lipo leaves you very very sore. I think he did a great job with the little not much lipo.I went home the same day with meds for pain, muscle spasms and antibiotics. Take the pain meds! I took them for four days round the clock. Pro: no pain Con: constipation (ugggh) Ice became my best friend (for swelling and comfort)! I slept in a lazy-boy recliner a lot those first few days with 2 little travel pillows under each arm so my arms wouldn't rest on breast area. I tried sleeping in the bed with a wedge pillow, but I'm not a back sleeper. So this didn't work for me at first. But then, I got use to the wedge pillow and managed to spend most of the night in bed. The wedge pillow prevented me from trying to roll over. At week 3 I could sleep on my side a little supported by one of my little travel pillows. Now at week 4 I can pretty much sleep on my side.I've read so much on this website about people being sent home with "tape". I was sent home with internal stitches, external staples (6 in each), external dermabond, covered with gauze and a post surgical bra. Oh and those miserable drains. I had one below each breast.My surgery was on a Thursday. The following Monday those miserable drains were removed (ouch!). However, that was the last morning I had to take my pain meds. Tuesday evening was my first bowel movement (gross I know). I tried Phillips Milk of Magnesia (recommended by my PS), eating Activia, raisins (I don't like prune juice), switched to Dulcolax and took probiotics. I don't know which "one" worked or if it was a combination but hey it worked.The following Friday, one week post-op, I had my dermabond and external staples removed. My treatment now was to use Bacitracin Antibiotic ointment over entire suture line and cover with light gauze for 3 weeks. This got old fast and was sometimes uncomfortable. Especially when I was itchy! But I will be 4 weeks post-op tomorow -- so I have one more day to go. This Friday (10/10/14) he wants me to start using Mederma on suture line for four weeks. My next appointment is not until 11/5/14 at which time he will switch me to a cream that he sells (can't remember name). After reading lots of post on here, it's amazing how every PS has their own post-op treatment regimens: some tape, some no tape, some bra, some no bra. So follow your PS's rules! Well, that's enough for now. I have so much more to say so I may post again later. My best advice is to rest, rest, and rest some more. No reaching up for anything, no bending down. Let loved ones take care of you ..... I did!Take care all ..... this journey has been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200145
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 17, 2013

I felt really cared for. Dr. Jansen was very easy to talk to. He was very patient and understanding. Staff was also very caring. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200147
Review from P.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 14, 2013

Dr. Jansen has done 5 procedures for me for cancer since being diagnosed with breast cancer in 2000 and 2002. Each time Dr. Jansen's technique, bedside manner, teaching, follow-up, and care by him and his staff are superior!! I am a nurse and I can tell you this is the best care I have ever received and I have worked for, and gone to many physicians. I have a complicated medical history and Dr. Jansen's knowledge and expertise as well as a true obvious love for what he does makes him the only plastic surgeon I will ever see! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5214861
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 07, 2013

The best in his field, the proof is in the pudding-- and I love my results!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13845184
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  May 07, 2013

The best in his field, the proof is in the pudding-- and I love my results!!! I have received the best care from Dr. Jansen and his staff, and HIGHLY recommend to anyone and everyone! My results are amazing and my DR. took his time to listen to my concerns, fears, and results that I wanted to achieve. My expectations were exceeded, and I can't thank him enough for helping me to feel more self-confident. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200148
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2013

I had Rhinoplasty done and also Breast Augmentation at the same time in January. I remember being so nervous for my consultation, but I was soon put at ease after meeting Dr. Jansen. He listens to your concerns and wants each patient to have the best results possible. I had my nose broken as a child, and my confidence was stolen from me ever since then.Dr Jansen talked to me about what I wanted specifically. I didn't want to look like a different person, I just wanted to have the nose I was born with. I saw another review in which the person was negative and said they were uncomfortable having to put on a robe and be in a small room. Well if you are going to a plastic surgeon, shouldn't you expect to have to put on a robe and be uncomfy just a little? I have never experienced anything but professionalism from his staff, be it in person or on the phone. My husband accompanied me to my consultation, and also really felt confident in Dr. Jansen. My results are amazing, and I would not go to anyone else should I ever need any other type of plastic surgery in the future. Dr. Jansen is wonderful, caring, and meticulous about his work. Thank you so much Dr. Jansen from the bottom of my heart: For helping me to regain my confidence that was lost for so long, and for being such a good Doctor. Loving my results!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200149
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2013

Dr Jansen did a wonderful job on me I had a tummy tuck liposuction breast augmentation and a breast lift! I would do it all over again that is the BEST thing I have ever done! I have minimal scars and its only been 2 weeks and I love my new look already!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200152
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 13, 2012

He is a awesome doctor!!! highly skilled in his craft!!!!!love ya doc!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2012

Great TT and Lipo - Metairie, LA - Because he is the best!! Dr, Jansen performed a tummy tuck with liposuction, the results have been life changing. He is a experienced skilled doctor who is dedicated to giving you what you truly desrve. Love Ya Doc!!! Oh, and the nurses are awesome too!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 13, 2012

Great TT and Lipo - Metairie, LA - The recovery sucks!!! But the final result is worth all the temporary discomfort!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2012

Bringing Sexy Back - From Breast Cancer To Reconstruction To Tummy Tuck - New Orleans, LA - I can't say enough nice things about Dr Jansen or his staff. He gave me my life back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2012

Bringing Sexy Back - From Breast Cancer To Reconstruction To Tummy Tuck - New Orleans, LA - The past year has been an emotional rollar coaster ride from hell. In July of 2011 I was diagnosed with breast cancer in my right breast. I was very lucky and found the lump early which saved my live. So ladies, do self exams and get mammograms, I am living proof that they save lives. After having bilateral mastectomy in August and then in November 28 treatments of radiation I was excited to... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200155
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen & His Staff are the best!They are all very kind & concern with their patient care. Dr. Jansen is such a perfectionist & I love that in Doctors that I see. He is very gentle & has the best bedside manner I have ever seen. Dr. Jansen's work is unremarkable. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200153
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 15, 2012

Dr. Jansen is very caring to staff as well as patients! Great to work with as an RN and ASC director also! His work is precision-perfect. I am also a patient (prior to working with him) and I was extremely pleased with all aspects. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200156
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 17, 2012

The best! So nice and such an amazing bed-side manner. I am thrilled with my results! A very talented surgeon whom I highly recommend. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200157
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 26, 2012

Dr Jansen was GREAT! Had great bed side manners made me feel super comfortable and talked to you and everyone in the room with you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200158
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 15, 2012

Would recommend him to anyone !! Great surgeon More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200159
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 27, 2012

Very pleased with the outcome of procedures performed as well as care prior, during & after procedures. Highly recommend dr Jansen & his staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214509
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 22, 2011

Love the end results, Dr. Jansen and his staff are so nice, I had a breast lift and implants, awesome job! Love the way he carries himself and makes you feel comfortable! Recomend him 100% More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200160
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 21, 2011

Awesome Dr. very nice, felt super confortable, great job! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200161
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 12, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR WITH AN AWESOME STAFF. ALL ARE VERY FRIENLY & PROFFESIONAL. THEY MAKE YOU VERY COMFORTABLE EVEN THROUGH TOUGH TIMES. HIGHLY RECOMMEND. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200162
Review from J.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 20, 2010

His consultation was the greatest. I've gone to other surgeons but he spent the most time with me. He suggested I get another procedure to maximize results. I would have never thought of this myself. I am scheduled for surgery in December after which I will update this. Wait time isn't short but this is expected with a surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200163
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 09, 2009

Dr. Jansen is an Amazing surgeon. Im 19 and have been to Dr. Jansen for a skin graph. I was in his office weekly and almost felt part of his crew. They are all very friendly and caring. Dr. Jansen work is amazing and he holds a certain charm. He is very friendly and kind! His office is beautiful. I always enjoy a visit. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200164
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4214510
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 30, 2008

Dr. David Jansen is an awesome doctor. He provides adequate information before, during, and after surgery. The results of my liposuction and abdominoplasty was absolutely amazing!!! Thanks Dr. Jansen for creating a better me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.