Email Us

Our Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter15 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 22, 2020

Dr Jansen is an amazing Dr. I highly recommend him. When I came in for my consultation is was warm and friendly and really took the time with me to size me properly for my breast augmentation. My surgery was very successful and the results are beautiful and natural looking. My recovery was also unbelievably quick. If you are looking to get breast implants, trust that you are in good hands with Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

I had a breast reduction and surgery went well with Dr. Jansen. I was also very well taken care of with him and all of his staff. Everyone was always very nice and caring at each visit. Dr. Jansen was always concerned. He spent time with me to explain any concern that I had.I would definitely do it ll over again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2019

The surgery was successful, i had no swelling or infections, I healed up well, I feel a whole lot better, I feel like a totally different person, I no longer have back pain or neck pain, thanks to Dr. Guste with my breast reduction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a breast reduction done. Everything went very smoothly. I have always felt very comfortable around Dr. Jansen and his nurses. I am now very happy and more confident with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Guste and cannot recommend him enough. I felt like my case was important to him and that he wanted to give me the best results possible. From the beginning, he wanted me to voice my concerns, expectations, and was extremely empathetic with my areas of insecurity that I wanted fixed. I went to Dr. Guste for a breast reduction, lift, and Tummy Tuck. He is an absolute expert at what he does -- he read my mind and gave me results that I couldn't even imagine possible. It is not easy these days to find a surgeon in this field that is extremely smart, but approachable and kind. From the beginning consultations, to working through insurance details, to the day of and even post surgery I would not change anything about my entire experience. He is the best in the business and a genuinely hard-working Surgeon that put his best foot forward. I will be grateful to him for the rest of my life. Thank you Guste Plastic Surgery for a world class experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 04, 2019

The BEST! - Doctor Jansen Is amazing after loosing my trust and ready to give up after my horrible experience with my first breast augmentation(botched), Exactly how I walked into my consultation with him. But let me tell you that changed IMMEDIATELY after Dr.Jansen walked in smiling full of energy. :) he listened to me, he had plan for me, I mean I was like WOW thank Jesus :) For the fist time a Plastic Surgeon actually listened to me and cared about my pain, he listened to everything I had to say. He gave me back hope, thank you so much Dr.Jansen. may God continue to bless his hands. Currently typing this review with tears he did such an amazing job I can’t thank him enough Its like he brought me back to life. His staff is AMAZING! His nurse Sue is absolutely wonderful. I am seriously out of words to describe him and his staff.I just love Dr.Jansen and his staff, they are so loving,caring and they genuinely care.I was highly surprised that for my first week post op Dr.Jansen was seeing me and not his nurse;however they were both there with me smiling and happy. Thank you Dr.Jansen I’m excited to see final results. By boobs are looking great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 03, 2019

I had a great experience with Dr. Jansen. He was very straightforward leading up to surgery (breast augmentation) and listened to what I wanted along with giving his knowledgeable advice. I had little to no pain after surgery and my so far my recovery is going well. I would highly recommend Dr. Jansen. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I saw many doctors before choosing Dr. Guste to do my breast reduction. I decided to go with him because he devoted much of his time to not just explaining the process, but also making me feel comfortable and confident. His willingness to meet with me on short notice was an implication to how devoted he is to his patients. Not only does this surgery have long term results, but it also changed my life in a positive way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I was extremely top heavy from the time I was a teenager. I visited with a plastic surgeon about 40 years ago and he told me I was a "Freak" because I had let myself get so big. This just about destroyed me. I have had many problems with my back and neck because of the pressure on them from the additional weight. For Christmas my husband gave me the gift of a breast reduction. I made 3 appointments with plastic surgeons to decide who I wanted to do my surgery. My first ap... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14653283
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 08, 2017

I had a breast augmentation by Dr Jansen on a Friday. I was very worried about missing work and the recovery period. To my surprise , I cooked myself dinner that night , had brunch with friends the next morning , went to the Endymion parade the following afternoon and attended work on Monday. I did not take one pain pill and zero bruising. Truely remarkable recovery. Most importantly, my breast turned out remarkable. They are perfect and look and feel natural. I would highly recommend Dr Jansen. He is talented and friendly! Nothing but positive things to say : ) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200142
Review from T.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 25, 2015

Brilliant , caring, superb skill! The support staff is friendly and professional . After interviewing five other local doctors I chose Dr. Jansen to be my plastic surgeon . I have had two surgeries with him , a breast augmentation and a neck lift with a blepharoplasty. The results are flawless . My boyfriend was so smitten with the results he commissioned an artist to do a life size portrait showing off Dr. Jansen's work. I highly recommend him to anyone . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about having a breast reduction for about 2 years -- after a co-worker had a successful one -- and after having a miserable experience looking for a dress for my son's wedding. I really started obsessing about it after bringing my sister-in-law to some pre-op and post-op appointments (with same PS) for her mastectomy and re-construction surgeries (she is doing fine). So here is my journey:August 13, 2014: I had my consultation with my PS. He suggested me going to a size D, but I really wanted a C. I knew when I left the office that I was going to go forward, but I gave myself two weeks to think about it. August 27, 2014: Scheduled the surgery for September 11, 2014. Regarding insurance -- I did call and they said they do cover this type of procedure, but there was a long drawn out process I would have had to go through to "prove" the necessity. I'm going to be straight forward here -- I would have had to lie to "prove" the necessity. I did have some back pain, but not much at all. Didn't want to go there. My husband felt the same and was very supportive. So I paid out-of-pocket for my procedure and am never looking back. I considered my choice cosmetic, not medically necessary. To each his own. I'm comfortable with my choice. Those two weeks prior to surgery were filled with emotion and doubt -- was i doing the right thing? was I being selfish for spending so much money? what if something went wrong and I chose to do this elective surgery? maybe I should wait? Maybe maybe maybe what if what if what if and then I started googling and found this website! Bingo! Need I say more! If you are thinking about it ... do it! September 11, 2014: Day of surgery. Wasn't nervous AT ALL! My PS came to "mark me up" and we discussed "the size" again. He said "okay one more time D or C?" I stuck to my guns and said C. My thinking was that at my age, weight gain was sure to end up in the boob area and this was my one and only chance .... so C is was. I asked him if was going to do lipo for the "underarm boob" and he said yes but not much. Well thank goodness because let me tell you lipo leaves you very very sore. I think he did a great job with the little not much lipo.I went home the same day with meds for pain, muscle spasms and antibiotics. Take the pain meds! I took them for four days round the clock. Pro: no pain Con: constipation (ugggh) Ice became my best friend (for swelling and comfort)! I slept in a lazy-boy recliner a lot those first few days with 2 little travel pillows under each arm so my arms wouldn't rest on breast area. I tried sleeping in the bed with a wedge pillow, but I'm not a back sleeper. So this didn't work for me at first. But then, I got use to the wedge pillow and managed to spend most of the night in bed. The wedge pillow prevented me from trying to roll over. At week 3 I could sleep on my side a little supported by one of my little travel pillows. Now at week 4 I can pretty much sleep on my side.I've read so much on this website about people being sent home with "tape". I was sent home with internal stitches, external staples (6 in each), external dermabond, covered with gauze and a post surgical bra. Oh and those miserable drains. I had one below each breast.My surgery was on a Thursday. The following Monday those miserable drains were removed (ouch!). However, that was the last morning I had to take my pain meds. Tuesday evening was my first bowel movement (gross I know). I tried Phillips Milk of Magnesia (recommended by my PS), eating Activia, raisins (I don't like prune juice), switched to Dulcolax and took probiotics. I don't know which "one" worked or if it was a combination but hey it worked.The following Friday, one week post-op, I had my dermabond and external staples removed. My treatment now was to use Bacitracin Antibiotic ointment over entire suture line and cover with light gauze for 3 weeks. This got old fast and was sometimes uncomfortable. Especially when I was itchy! But I will be 4 weeks post-op tomorow -- so I have one more day to go. This Friday (10/10/14) he wants me to start using Mederma on suture line for four weeks. My next appointment is not until 11/5/14 at which time he will switch me to a cream that he sells (can't remember name). After reading lots of post on here, it's amazing how every PS has their own post-op treatment regimens: some tape, some no tape, some bra, some no bra. So follow your PS's rules! Well, that's enough for now. I have so much more to say so I may post again later. My best advice is to rest, rest, and rest some more. No reaching up for anything, no bending down. Let loved ones take care of you ..... I did!Take care all ..... this journey has been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200148
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 07, 2013

I had Rhinoplasty done and also Breast Augmentation at the same time in January. I remember being so nervous for my consultation, but I was soon put at ease after meeting Dr. Jansen. He listens to your concerns and wants each patient to have the best results possible. I had my nose broken as a child, and my confidence was stolen from me ever since then.Dr Jansen talked to me about what I wanted specifically. I didn't want to look like a different person, I just wanted to have the nose I was born with. I saw another review in which the person was negative and said they were uncomfortable having to put on a robe and be in a small room. Well if you are going to a plastic surgeon, shouldn't you expect to have to put on a robe and be uncomfy just a little? I have never experienced anything but professionalism from his staff, be it in person or on the phone. My husband accompanied me to my consultation, and also really felt confident in Dr. Jansen. My results are amazing, and I would not go to anyone else should I ever need any other type of plastic surgery in the future. Dr. Jansen is wonderful, caring, and meticulous about his work. Thank you so much Dr. Jansen from the bottom of my heart: For helping me to regain my confidence that was lost for so long, and for being such a good Doctor. Loving my results!!!!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4200149
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 12, 2013

Dr Jansen did a wonderful job on me I had a tummy tuck liposuction breast augmentation and a breast lift! I would do it all over again that is the BEST thing I have ever done! I have minimal scars and its only been 2 weeks and I love my new look already!!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.