Email Us

Our Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Metairie, LA

Patient reviews serve as an important step in the discovery process for patients. It helps them understand a surgeon’s personal characteristics, surgeon skills, and outcomes. As you conduct your due diligence to find the best plastic surgeon to meet your specific needs and goals, you may find a patient just like you among our reviews. We are happy to provide a collection of his reviews in one place so that you can get to know him a little better. Plastic surgery is a big step towards a new life, and we hope you find our patients stories and feedback helpful as you make this very important decision.

Filter12 Our Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2021

I went to Dr. Tandon for a much needed breast reduction to help with chronic pain. I have had 12+ surgeries for cleft lip and palate repair so this was not my first rodeo with a surgery. I found Dr. Tandon to have such a comforting sense of quiet confidence and I immediately trusted him. Throughout consultations, pre op, surgery, and post op he was always the perfect mix of reassuring and casual which really helped my medical anxiety. His demeanor and professionalism always set me at ease. I told Dr. Tandon that I just wanted to look proportionate for my size and to not be in pain and he assured me that he could do that for me. I am a month post op and haven't had any back pain yet -- I could cry! I felt secure enough to leave my sizing up to him and his expertise and I I am incredibly happy with my results and the quality of care from him and his staff. I would recommend him highly to anyone in the area looking for a plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2021

The journey of knowing Dr.Tandon over the last few years brings me to tears. I still remember the day my mom found out the pain she had been having in her breast was indeed cancer. Then it began..all the appointments, tests, surgeries, all watching my mom with her courage and strength as I was a wreck inside. Her oncology surgeon Dr. Colfry recommended Dr. Tandon and assured us he was “who he would send his own mom to.” Meeting Dr. Tandon immediately became my mom’s safe place. His demeanor and gentle spirit was exactly what she needed. He has a calm confidence about him that lets you relax and trust, and that’s not easy these days. My mom smiled and lit up whenever she saw him and always called him her “favorite.” Naturally, when I underwent my breast reduction earlier this year, there was no question who I chose. For my own experience as a patient I was so grateful to the kindness I received. The girls at the front desk were always friendly and helpful. Shannon, Dr. Tandon’s nurse was such an amazing support. She was with me every step of the way and was incredible when she removed my drains..I didn’t feel a thing! The very first week after surgery, I felt like I had a neck and back transplant. It’s been 4 months now and I went from having burning pain every day to being pain free! There are no words deserving enough that I can give to describe my gratitude for receiving that gift. It’s been a two year journey knowing Dr. Tandon, and my courageous mom continues to endure her battle with breast cancer. But I can’t express enough, the value in the “knowing” that we’re not alone in this. To see the smile on mom’s face when you even say her doctor’s name, is priceless. Dr. Tandon, with all the uncertainty, panic, and fear that we’ve faced on this long road, thank you for being a safe place for us. You will always be a blessing to my family. More

5.0
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Other  |  May 25, 2021

I had such a seamless experience with Dr. Jansen and his staff (Angie is phenomenal). I recently underwent liposuction and a breast augmentation with silicone implants done at Crescent City Surgical Center in Metairie (5 stars on the place, too). My recovery has been going well and my results are EXACTLY what I had hoped for. Dr. Jansen listened to all of my concerns and addressed them PERFECTLY. I am thrilled, to say the least. THANK YOU for giving me my body back after kids!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 18, 2021

As a young woman wanting breast reduction I was nervous about a doctor making me feel dumb or naive for wanting this procedure, but that never happened once with Dr. Guste. He was very kind and validating of my feelings. He was never condescending when going over what to expect. This surgery was the best decision I ever made and Dr. Guste made the experience even more positive. I wish more young women had great experiences like mine with their doctors. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 12, 2019

I had a breast reduction and surgery went well with Dr. Jansen. I was also very well taken care of with him and all of his staff. Everyone was always very nice and caring at each visit. Dr. Jansen was always concerned. He spent time with me to explain any concern that I had.I would definitely do it ll over again if I had to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 06, 2019

The surgery was successful, i had no swelling or infections, I healed up well, I feel a whole lot better, I feel like a totally different person, I no longer have back pain or neck pain, thanks to Dr. Guste with my breast reduction. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 22, 2019

I had a breast reduction done. Everything went very smoothly. I have always felt very comfortable around Dr. Jansen and his nurses. I am now very happy and more confident with my body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

I had the best experience with Dr. Guste and cannot recommend him enough. I felt like my case was important to him and that he wanted to give me the best results possible. From the beginning, he wanted me to voice my concerns, expectations, and was extremely empathetic with my areas of insecurity that I wanted fixed. I went to Dr. Guste for a breast reduction, lift, and Tummy Tuck. He is an absolute expert at what he does -- he read my mind and gave me results that I couldn't even imagine possible. It is not easy these days to find a surgeon in this field that is extremely smart, but approachable and kind. From the beginning consultations, to working through insurance details, to the day of and even post surgery I would not change anything about my entire experience. He is the best in the business and a genuinely hard-working Surgeon that put his best foot forward. I will be grateful to him for the rest of my life. Thank you Guste Plastic Surgery for a world class experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 07, 2019

I saw many doctors before choosing Dr. Guste to do my breast reduction. I decided to go with him because he devoted much of his time to not just explaining the process, but also making me feel comfortable and confident. His willingness to meet with me on short notice was an implication to how devoted he is to his patients. Not only does this surgery have long term results, but it also changed my life in a positive way. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 11, 2019

I was extremely top heavy from the time I was a teenager. I visited with a plastic surgeon about 40 years ago and he told me I was a "Freak" because I had let myself get so big. This just about destroyed me. I have had many problems with my back and neck because of the pressure on them from the additional weight. For Christmas my husband gave me the gift of a breast reduction. I made 3 appointments with plastic surgeons to decide who I wanted to do my surgery. My first ap... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about having a breast reduction for about 2 years -- after a co-worker had a successful one -- and after having a miserable experience looking for a dress for my son's wedding. I really started obsessing about it after bringing my sister-in-law to some pre-op and post-op appointments (with same PS) for her mastectomy and re-construction surgeries (she is doing fine). So here is my journey:August 13, 2014: I had my consultation with my PS. He suggested me going to a size D, but I really wanted a C. I knew when I left the office that I was going to go forward, but I gave myself two weeks to think about it. August 27, 2014: Scheduled the surgery for September 11, 2014. Regarding insurance -- I did call and they said they do cover this type of procedure, but there was a long drawn out process I would have had to go through to "prove" the necessity. I'm going to be straight forward here -- I would have had to lie to "prove" the necessity. I did have some back pain, but not much at all. Didn't want to go there. My husband felt the same and was very supportive. So I paid out-of-pocket for my procedure and am never looking back. I considered my choice cosmetic, not medically necessary. To each his own. I'm comfortable with my choice. Those two weeks prior to surgery were filled with emotion and doubt -- was i doing the right thing? was I being selfish for spending so much money? what if something went wrong and I chose to do this elective surgery? maybe I should wait? Maybe maybe maybe what if what if what if and then I started googling and found this website! Bingo! Need I say more! If you are thinking about it ... do it! September 11, 2014: Day of surgery. Wasn't nervous AT ALL! My PS came to "mark me up" and we discussed "the size" again. He said "okay one more time D or C?" I stuck to my guns and said C. My thinking was that at my age, weight gain was sure to end up in the boob area and this was my one and only chance .... so C is was. I asked him if was going to do lipo for the "underarm boob" and he said yes but not much. Well thank goodness because let me tell you lipo leaves you very very sore. I think he did a great job with the little not much lipo.I went home the same day with meds for pain, muscle spasms and antibiotics. Take the pain meds! I took them for four days round the clock. Pro: no pain Con: constipation (ugggh) Ice became my best friend (for swelling and comfort)! I slept in a lazy-boy recliner a lot those first few days with 2 little travel pillows under each arm so my arms wouldn't rest on breast area. I tried sleeping in the bed with a wedge pillow, but I'm not a back sleeper. So this didn't work for me at first. But then, I got use to the wedge pillow and managed to spend most of the night in bed. The wedge pillow prevented me from trying to roll over. At week 3 I could sleep on my side a little supported by one of my little travel pillows. Now at week 4 I can pretty much sleep on my side.I've read so much on this website about people being sent home with "tape". I was sent home with internal stitches, external staples (6 in each), external dermabond, covered with gauze and a post surgical bra. Oh and those miserable drains. I had one below each breast.My surgery was on a Thursday. The following Monday those miserable drains were removed (ouch!). However, that was the last morning I had to take my pain meds. Tuesday evening was my first bowel movement (gross I know). I tried Phillips Milk of Magnesia (recommended by my PS), eating Activia, raisins (I don't like prune juice), switched to Dulcolax and took probiotics. I don't know which "one" worked or if it was a combination but hey it worked.The following Friday, one week post-op, I had my dermabond and external staples removed. My treatment now was to use Bacitracin Antibiotic ointment over entire suture line and cover with light gauze for 3 weeks. This got old fast and was sometimes uncomfortable. Especially when I was itchy! But I will be 4 weeks post-op tomorow -- so I have one more day to go. This Friday (10/10/14) he wants me to start using Mederma on suture line for four weeks. My next appointment is not until 11/5/14 at which time he will switch me to a cream that he sells (can't remember name). After reading lots of post on here, it's amazing how every PS has their own post-op treatment regimens: some tape, some no tape, some bra, some no bra. So follow your PS's rules! Well, that's enough for now. I have so much more to say so I may post again later. My best advice is to rest, rest, and rest some more. No reaching up for anything, no bending down. Let loved ones take care of you ..... I did!Take care all ..... this journey has been amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 08, 2014

Breast Reduction and Lift -- 53 Years Young -- 38DDD to 36C (?) - Louisiana - Four weeks post-op tomorrow and I have NO regrets!Well ... can I just start by saying how much I LOVE this website. It has been my life line for the past 4+ weeks! I'm 53 yrs old, soon to be 54, 152 lbs., 5'4". Before surgery I was wearing a 38DDD underwire bra (hate). Also had the underarm boob thing going on. I think I will end up being a 36C ... time will tell. I have thought about... More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.